We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family run” 4 of 5 stars
Review of A Slice of Goodness

A Slice of Goodness
Ranked #2 of 13 Dessert in Roseville
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Soups, Delicatessen
Dining options: Lunch, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Seating
Roseville, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Family run”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

I love getting lunch at Slice of Goodness. A healthy sandwich followed by a piece of homemade pie can't be beat. Try the applesauce on the side instead of the potato salad. It is homemade also and is wonderful.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    3
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rescue, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Try their breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Terrific breakfast of Denver Scramble with fresh fruit. Made with large chunks of REAL ham, not the usual mystery meet guck. Was surprised to not see omelets, hash browns, pancakes on the menu, and the owner explained that he is really into fresh healthy food without grease. You will like it a lot.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 10sTroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“over priced and small portions”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

ill never go there again... a piece of pie and a half sandwich and a tiny scoop of potato salad from winco for 13.00,,,,

  • Visited September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Jesse Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“OMGOOODNESS!! The Pie crust is to die for!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011

In six words or less, "The Pie crust is to die for!" I just had the most flavorful, beautiful Rhubarb Pie I have ever had in my life. Yummm. Thanks!

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nette43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level Contributor
191 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“And that's a small slice”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2009

A Slice of Goodness is suppose to have great pies. Well I had my first slice today. I ordered a slice of coconut cream pie and got the tiniest slice of pie for $5.95+tax. The pie is good...but not certainly not $5.95 good.
There are much better places for pie and much better pie.

My advice...go someplace else for pie.

(This review is for their pie only)

    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CaliforniaFieldmouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A Slice of Goodness also viewed

 

Been to A Slice of Goodness? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing