We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Favorite”
Review of Habit Burger Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Habit Burger Grill
Ranked #51 of 443 Restaurants in Roseville
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Lincoln CA
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Our Favorite”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

We have been to most of the burger places in the area overtime and we keep coming back to Habit Burger. We normally get the standard Char Burger but also like the Santa Barbara burger when they have them in the summer. Their burgers are classic style which we like best, the fries are done right and the other sandwiches are very good too and one of my favorite things are the hot peppers that are available, I love the pepper-burger taste.

The place itself is nothing fancy, just average but we come for the food not the ambience and it can be very busy at times with no seating left inside so it's outside you go. All-in-all a good value for good tasting food which is always the same so you know what to expect each time you drop in. See you there!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dizzycatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    17
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, California
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great burgers and fries”
Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

As a result of reviews, we decided to try this eatery. What a pleasant surprise. While entering the line was two deep, but the cashiers moved the line very quickly. We ordered the regular hamburger and fries and were issued an electronic pager that sets off when your order is ready. Staff was on the spot cleaning tables so there was no wait for seating. Our order arrived within 10 minutes of ordering. The Manager went over the order at pickup to verify everything was proper. The burgers were delicious, meat fresh and cooked to perfection. Condiments were available including peppers. The fries were fresh and tasty.
What impressed me the most was this burger is better than an In and Out burger and I really liked them. Finally, as we were finishing up our meal the district manager who happened to be at the diner stopped at our table to inquire as to our satisfaction. This was our first time at a Habit Burger, but certainly not our last.

Helpful?
Thank Boise1939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level 6 Contributor
808 reviews
455 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 450 helpful votes
“Favorite Burger Place in Roseville”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

The burgers are fresh, the accompanyments great, and the atmosphere clean and lively. The burgers are not that expensive either. This is my go-to burger place in Roseville

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank drichrx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, CA
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great option for our family!”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Juicy burgers, friendly service & great prices. Can't go wrong here! I personally love their teriyaki pineapple burger!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank nstrazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roseville
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great tasy hamburger”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

The Habbit is a great alternative to the ever popular In & Out. The burgers and other sandwiches are tasty and made to order. Staff is always friendly.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank rstalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Habit Burger Grill also viewed

 

Been to Habit Burger Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing