We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Christmas Eve” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Claim Jumper

Claim Jumper
Ranked #9 of 434 Restaurants in Roseville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sacramento, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Christmas Eve”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

The food was great and so was the waitress....... She was the best I have had anywhere. She was a good server and great to talk with.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    57
    25
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
burbank, ca
Level Contributor
295 reviews
200 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Better than average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

As most chain restaurants go, Claim Jumper rates a notch above. The room was inviting and
the wait staff friendly, although our server mixed up my order. The clam chowder was good,
as was the chicken sandwich. My wife wasn't impressed with her salad. Our companions
didn't comment on their orders. Perhaps, because it was a reunion of sorts, the focus wasn't so much on food as conversation. Overall, like other Claim Jumper locations I've tried, this one
delivers fairly good dining for a chain.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank foodhoundBurbank_Ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Citrus Heights, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Happy Hour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I really enjoy the happy hour at CJ. Friendly people, great atmospher and good prices on drinks and appies.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Nance61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmichael, California
Level Contributor
338 reviews
264 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Great place for a large party.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

We have an annual old timers, retired employees lunch every year at this fine restaurant. We have been doing this for the last 10-12 years and they are so accommodating to our needs and treat us like gold. They even make separate checks for everyone. They do not rush us to leave and make sure we have a great lunch and plenty of time to visit and reminisce about the old days we worked together and to catch up on the current lives and all the children and grandchildren. The proportions are large and the food taste great. I recommend you try this place at least once for a group outing. The management is great.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Inspecchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
58 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Decent food, terrible service.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

We brought my love's parents here for a birthday dinner on a Monday night. There were very few cars in the parking lot. The last time we came with friends on a Friday night. The parking lot was full and the place was packed that night. Both times the service was terrible (I guess it doesn't matter what day of the week you go).
Both times we waited a long time for a server to take our order. On this most recent visit, I flagged down another server to ask her to take our order. She told us that our server, "Got caught up with another table."
She was pleasant enough when taking our order. My love and I both ordered the 12 ounce rib eye steaks. It came with your choice of a side, a salad and a bread. When our food finally came out, everything looked good. But wait, our breads were missing. After waiting (again) our server came over and we told him that our breads were missing. He promptly brought it back, and we didn't see him again until the check came.
Admittedly, the food is good, but the service is just plain bad. We won't be coming back here.

Helpful?
2 Thank Mercurial1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Claim Jumper also viewed

 

Been to Claim Jumper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing