We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you have money to spend when this restaurant will serve you with good food.”
Review of Claim Jumper

Claim Jumper
Ranked #19 of 447 Restaurants in Roseville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“If you have money to spend when this restaurant will serve you with good food.”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

The Sunday Brunch is awesome but beware because with it being a buffet you will tend to over eat and get stuffed like I did.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Allan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    62
    29
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Had a meal here for 4 people for a birthday. Great service, great meals, we had the steak, fish n chips and chicken, a very nice meal in all, finished off with the cheesecake which is worth having if you like cheesecake. Would recommend, portions are more than ample and prices are ok...

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank UkHapytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallkill, New York
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Food and Atmosphere”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Visiting some friends in CA and we had dinner at the Claim Jumper. The food was terrific and the service outstanding. And the atmosphere was a lot of fun, very fitting for the history of the area. I recommend this eatery to anyone who wants great food.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“GOOD SERVICE - AVERAGE FOOD”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Server in training was very personable as was his trainer and on top of bringing water and taking beverage order. I had their fish & chips that were over battered and over cooked and the chips were a mix of cold, crisp, soggy. My 1st dining experience at Claim Jumper. Nice menu and may try again as I travel

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FRED W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Must try”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Great food and service. Wonderful atmosphere. Great for business lunches or a casual dinner, even a romantic date night.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dennis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Claim Jumper also viewed

 

Been to Claim Jumper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing