We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Go hungry...”
Review of Claim Jumper

Claim Jumper
Ranked #12 of 440 Restaurants in Roseville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Roseville, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Go hungry...”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Portions are incredible....Two meals in one....
Great food and awesome Bartender,Elmer! Love him!
Wish they would bring back Happy Hour Daily!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank meowkitty3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    58
    27
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rockwall, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Always a good choice!!! 15% Military discount!!!!”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

This place always performs well...food is delicious, good and clean restaurant, family friendly if you want something good without breaking your bank then this is the place to go...order the potatoes skins appetizer, pizza is good, h-burgers are good...active duty military get 15% discount so you can beat that...enjoy

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Avram2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, CA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ton's of tasty food”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

I always go home with a doggie bag, the portions are *so big*. The ribs are always tasty!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bieal4him
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
330 reviews
184 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Hearty food and large menu”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

I was hungry about 9:15 when I entered. The dining room was hoping to close, so I ate in the bar. It was empty of drinkers, but the bartender was very attentive. Portions were large, refills of drink was prompt, and bartender helped me package leftovers to take back to my hotel. Never felt rushed to finish despite the late hour. Large variety of food, but most of it chunked full of calories. Not a place for a dieter to visit. I'd go again if I was in the area.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank OmarKhayyam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Grove, Tennessee
Level Contributor
48 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“excellent steak house”
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Meal options and specials, dessert bring a LARGE APPITITE or a lasrge party to share!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Claim Jumper also viewed

 

Been to Claim Jumper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing