We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely atmosphere, good food, great service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Islands

Islands
Ranked #20 of 434 Restaurants in Roseville
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Marysville, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Lovely atmosphere, good food, great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

We went for a light supper. We decided to try the wings appetizer and they were awesome! The sandwiches were good, but seriously we wished we'd skipped sandwiches and just ordered more wings. :-) Service was attentive and friendly. Really nice place, we'll go again!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank cherylmc68144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    46
    20
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reno
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

This place is great for burgers or salads ,liked it very much.The service was very good and the tvs with surf competition was fun to watch.Love the ambiance and decor..we will be back for sure.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank beachgirl60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, California
Level Contributor
211 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Much Better than Gingers!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

I like this place, great atmosphere - some outside seating and always good service - food is pretty good and a fair value - good drinks and I love the Island atmosphere

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Travelinscott29120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowley, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

Tasty but a little high. Had the sliders and chips and salsa. Salsa was very tasty. Chips had a little too much salt. Standard type dishes with an upscale touch.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank txpcsbent1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
Level Contributor
211 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“My boss introduced me to Islands”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Our company CEO loves the place, so when we'd meet for early lunch before a monthly noon-hour phone meeting, that's where he'd head. I like the place! The food is fresh. They have a vegeburger option. The fries - to die for (my boss would insist on a fresh batch straight from the fryer). Sometimes the ubiquitous television monitors (showing non-stop surfing) can be distracting, but ... it's [Hawaiian] Islands, right? So I can't complain too much.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LarryM708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Islands also viewed

 

Been to Islands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing