We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“A great experience” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paul Martin's American Bistro

Paul Martin's American Bistro
Reserve with OpenTable
Paul Martin's American Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 424 Restaurants in Roseville
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Rocky Ridge
Description: The menu at Paul Martin’s consists of dishes aimed at taking diners back to the American farm with meat raised in a humane and wholesome way, locally sourced organic produce, fish from conscientious fishmongers, artisan cheeses and cured meats from small local purveyors and custom-made bread from expert bakers. The California-centric wine list twists and turns, by glass or bottle, through the Golden State’s fruitful vineyards, with an occasional stop for an Oregon Pinot Gris or a Washington dry Riesling. And behind Paul Martin’s elegantly rustic bar is an interesting array of local craft beer and spirited cocktails with fresh garnishes. Good times and thoughtful food are a way of life at Paul Martin’s local, American Bistro.
Lincoln, California
Level Contributor
159 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“A great experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

On a Sunday afternoon we tried the happy hour. Really tasty little bites including the roasted chicken wings. A very extensive wine list, but settled for the happy hour wines at four dollars a glass. The restaurant has an upscale appearance with friendly and efficient service. We learned that a Monday night special is currently a dinner for two with a bottle of wine for fifty dollars.
We will definitely be trying it.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Boise1939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    64
    23
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ranco Cordova
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Salmon Tacos”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

The salmon tacos are delicious. I've had other menu items which were good but the salmon tacos are my favorite. Other folks in our group had the trout and were also very pleased. Great wine list.The noise level can be a bit high making it a bit difficult to talk with clients. Parking is ample with good access to Interstate 80.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathe N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

Great food, wonderful service. Bit of a meat market on Friday night, almost all women for some reason. Loud but not impossible to have a civilized conversation over dinner.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank jojosail2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan Kansas
Level Contributor
99 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Party/event Room”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

I was here for a dinner party celebration in a private room for about 20; a display table was set up so I think the room capacity is probably at least 30. The staff was wonderful and the food excellent. The "room" was divided with long heavy curtains that provided privacy, and it looked like they could accommodate an even larger party using the space next to us. Having just arranged a rehearsal dinner I was keenly aware of the logistics. This would be a lovely venue for a holiday party, rehearsal dinner or other event. The food was served hot and at the same time, and the menu selected had something for everyone--beef, chicken, seafood and vegetarian. Plenty of free parking in a location easy to find, also.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BanaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
2 reviews
“"Rarely anywhere is a meal so perfect"!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

By far my best dinner out this year (or maybe ever) was at Paul Martin's in Roseville Saturday night:

Baby Romaine Caesar
Mesquite Grilled Albacore seared medium rare,
Grilled Mango Salsa,
Grilled Snap Peas
Virgin Mojito

Rarely anywhere is a meal so perfect, as was the company of my lovely companion:)
Very comfortable atmosphere along with "World Class" service & live music !

I was surprised that Paul Martins Roseville CA was just one location in a relative small chain. That is very good news because you might just be able to find one along the way!
Great for romantic evening. Beautiful restaurant is softly lit with a very stylish integrated full bar.
I suggest that you take a look at Paul Martin's website or check out their Facebook page.
Thank you Paul Martin's!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paul Martin's American Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Paul Martin's American Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing