We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“exceptional”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Roseville
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Roseville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 10, 2010

We stayed 1/08/10 and were impressed with how clean and nicely decorated this place was. Every person we dealt with was courteous and helpful. Our room was beautiful, bed so-o comfy. I don't usually leave reviews, and we travel fairly often, but was actually surprised that this wasn't rated higher....it should be!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TimandJeanne2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 120 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2009

I was satisfied with my stay at this hotel. The hotel decor color scheme seems slightly dated. Based on the interior I'd say this hotel has not been remodeled in at least 3 years, but it is maintained pretty well. Most portions of the hotel were clean looking. The neighborhood felt safe and it was very easy to get to the location. It was quiet during my stay and everything in the room was working. The bed was comfortable. I did not interact with many employees but the check in employee was friendly and I was greeted when I walked in late one evening by a different employee. Checkout was prompt and I was asked if the stay went okay then thanked.

I did book this via Priceline and got an excellent rate. I was pretty concerned with the other reviews but fortunately knew this hotel was in a safe location so I kind of went in with the "how bad can it possibly be?" attitude. My visit here was much better than most of the reviewers.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank storewanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2009

I do not recommend this hotel for people not associated with a sports team. We were given a room on the ground floor (when we had requested a high floor) with a sports team over the top of us. Two nights of thump, thump, thump. The front desk did try to stop the noise but these teams put four kids in a room and that makes it difficult to reduce the noise. The hotel is set up so that the rooms with two queens in them are on the second floor so that is where the teams end up. Kids were running down the middle of the halls. The breakfast area is shabby and uninviting. Only a buffet at $10/person is available and so given the atmosphere we passed. The hotel has a indoor pull that was full of kids - so they were having a good time.

On a positive note, we did complain and were given an $80 discount on our room charges. While it helped, I would never stay here again. Try the Marriott Courtyard at the Galleria - it is located a block away on Creekside Road and does not seem to have these issues. We have stayed at many Marriott Courtyard's and this one is truly sub-standard.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bear_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2008

Hi

This hotel was awful - I travel frequently for work and personal (fun) and this one was the absolute bottom of the barrel from what the reservation agents said, to check in, to when I was trying to nap they kept waking me up to.....when I was sound asleep at 11 pm t night I had other net new guests trying to enter my room - with a key to the room! The front desk was completely indignant that they had done anything wrong - and I was very concerned for my personal safetly and ended up leaving the hotel. Noisy hotel, and stay that went from very bad to the worst. I've been loyal to Marriott until now and I'll never stay another night in a Marriott again - customer service around their errors was awful instead of a hey, we are really sorry they were beyond indignant. But waking me up by having total strangers entering the room took the cake of really bad. Tried to call the front desk, either busy, or rang 52, then 74 and once she just disconnected. Awful!

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Service
Thank creyd1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2008

For a Marriott property I was pretty disappointed in this hotel. We chose it for the location. We stayed in a 2 room suite, but other than having 2 rooms, there were no extra amenities. There was a coffee maker in the room, but really cheap, bad tasting coffee. On the plus side the bed was nice and soft. On the negative side--we could not believe the overhead noise. It sounded like a herd of elephants in the room above us! Also, the room was very dirty; I moved a nightstand to plug in my laptop and was disgusted by what I found. And a light bulb was burned out, we put it on the nightstand and there it stayed for 3 days! Our smoke detector was hanging by wires—that felt real safe!

Breakfast is not included in all room rates, so watch for that, it is pretty pricey for what you get and it does not vary from day to day. The staff is pretty much non existent, and unfriendly. They check you in and then you are on your own. We couldn’t even find a rolling cart for our luggage, and they saw us looking for one.

I do not plan on staying here again. It wasn’t worth the money.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Veda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2007

Nice stay, nice location for what we needed.

  • Stayed: August 2007
    • Value
Thank ClickTheGeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2007

this was a terrible, terrible stay. I don't know how many more things could go wrong. First, before arriving - I called the day before to order a mini fridge. I'm a mother of an infant and need a fridge to store milk. I was told - no problem. I got there, and told the front desk that I had ordered a mini fridge, he said it wasn't on my reservation but that he'd order it right away. It never came. I left to go to dinner, came back and asked if they had delivered one while I was out. The guy said no, and that they were all out. ???????????

I was very upset and ended up using the icebucket and ice and constantly refilling it. Then, I went to bed at 10pm but ended up having to soothe my daughter back to sleep over and over again because the doors along the hall SLAM Shut so loud you think everyone is leaving their rooms angry. I was completely horrified at how loud the doors were. To make matters worse, there were teenagers who were making noise until 1am. Walking by my door, stopping in front of it and talking. At 1am all the noise finally stopped, but only to start with the door banging at 4am when some were getting up to start their day. It was the worst stay I've had in a long time. I got very little sleep and had a terrible next day as a result. I will never stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank shaylasmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roseville hotels
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Roseville Galleria Mall/Creekside Ridge Drive
3 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Sacramento Roseville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Roseville
0.1 mi away
Larkspur Landing Roseville
Larkspur Landing Roseville
#5 of 18 in Roseville
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Roseville

Address: 1920 Taylor Rd, Roseville, CA 95661-3008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Roseville
Price Range: $120 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Roseville 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Roseville Hotel Roseville
Roseville Courtyard
Roseville Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing