We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sports team group booking - would stay here again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Roseville
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Roseville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 2, 2014

Our swim team had a 3 day meet at nearby Sierra College so this was the hotel chosen for our team booking. The property is located in a central parking lot with a Residence Inn and a Hampton Inn on either side. Across the parking lot is "Islands" restaurant and across the busy street is "Tahoe Joe's" and the Sunsplash water park.

The quality of the room was very good. The rooms do not come equipped with refrigerators but you can request one from the desk.

There is an outdoor patio area that our room faced - there were adults out there chattering away after 10 pm - but my daughter was so tired from her swim meet it didn't keep her awake.

We had to leave each morning before the breakfast buffet was fully deployed - but we were able to get cereal, juice and cut melon each morning. Warning - no yogurt served and no coffee available at the breakfast buffet - you are supposed to use your in-room coffee maker in the morning and the cafe downstairs doesn't start selling their Starbucks coffee until 7 a.m.

The pool is an indoor pool. The first day of our stay it had to be closed due to a "code brown" earlier in the day but the kids were able to go to the hotel next door and use their pool.

I had no problems making my reservation online with our team booking code. I was happy with my staff vs. the alternative (which would have been Rocklin Park or Howard Johnson's- ugh!)

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wendysue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica S, General Manager at Courtyard Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

We're so glad you were able to stay with us during your daughter's recent swim meet -- thank you for reviewing our hotel! We hope to see you again should you need to be in Roseville!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (117)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Roseville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 117 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2014

I stayed here for one night after staying at a hotel that shares the parking lot. The staff at this hotel was incredible. I have stayed at a lot of hotels and the staff at this one was exceptional. Nick at the front desk was very friendly and helpful, and the young lady that got me into a room was pleasant and helpful as well. I traveled to the area for a wedding and was on a motorcycle. I was looking for a place to rest for the day. My previous night check out was at 11am and check in here was at 3PM. They got me into a room at about 10:30am. This was great to help rest and just relax for the day. I used the jacuzzi multiple times and it was nice and toasty warm. The breakfast was very good and consisted of eggs, muffins, and the standard hotel foods. The room was very nice and had a comfortable sitting area. The hotel seemed like a standard court yard hotel, but the staff here was worth the stop. I would highly recommend staying here.

There was a small issue with my bill. I was over charged a small amount and the staff worked very hard to fix this issue. They handled is professionally and quickly.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cct8799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica S, General Manager at Courtyard Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

We're so glad we were able to provide a comfortable place to rest while you were travelling. We hope to see you again the next time you're passing through!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

We were traveling on a busy weekend and this was our second choice of a hotel- it turned out to be a wonderful surprise. Friendly staff, dinner and breakfast available onsite, easy on and off freeway. The location is across the street from a large water park so there were many families with small children (hot weekend). Still, noise level was quiet. Our bed was super comfortable, and rooms were pretty. Internet worked well and was easy to log onto. There are family friendly restaurants in walking distance, but hotel has a "bistro" with dinner items as well as breakfast. The only problem was that breakfast (ours was included in price) was so crowded we couldn't find a table. However, along with the usual buffet, there was a menu of items that were cooked to order. Very nice stay.

Room Tip: Looks like all rooms are similar. Higher floors may be quieter than busy downstairs, but there is on...
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hmbfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica S, General Manager at Courtyard Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel - we appreciate the feedback! Hope we'll see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

This place rocks. A Courtyard is not a five star resort and doesn't pretend to be, but this property was perfect for everything we needed - convenient location, clean, comfortable, reasonably priced and incredibly well staffed.

We stayed here while attending a local basketball tournament and the place was completely sold out (with many other attendees - lots of kids and families). Our room was ready just as reserved upon arrival - it was spacious, clean, very comfortable and even stocked with high end Paul Mitchell bath products. The check in staff were very friendly, professional and efficient - indeed, every time we passed by the desk throughout the stay we were greeted with a friendly hello, welcome back, whatever. They even went out of their way to mention the busy weekend and encouraged us to call if we encountered any associated noise or rambunctious kids...so that they could take care of it. Never needed to do this but it was nice to be offered this pro active assist in case needed.

They have a great and seemingly new lobby/food service area which has a full bar and was open for dinner and for breakfast while we were there...staff came in early to open the breakfast area before the usual time to be more convenient for the basketball gang - much appreciated! The area itself is well designed and inviting...fun place to hang out...it was great to be able to relax there with a cocktail in the evening and grab coffee/lattes early morning. I was again impressed with the staff there - over the top friendly and helpful.

Everything was top notch - great facility and staff - we will definitely be back when next in the area.

Room Tip: ask for a room away from the hallway ice machine...we were right next to it and it was a bit noisy w...
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MLO1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica S, General Manager at Courtyard Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

We're so glad you enjoyed your time with us! Thank you for sharing your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

I love Courtyard by Marriott. This location has been remolded with a great eating area, small snack store, etc. Courtyard is a great business hotel. Great features, clean rooms, great service. No cost to park at this location. Would stay at again if I am in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarlL14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica S, General Manager at Courtyard Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

We love that you love Courtyards! Thank you for sharing your experience - we look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

I traveled for business and arrived late to a friendly night auditor to check me in. Upon departing the next morning, the breakfast (Bistro) was very good and the staff was friendly.

Parking was tough since the parking area is shared among other hotels and businesses, but there was plenty of parking in the back if you are willing to walk uphill. I don't think parking was enough of an obstacle to discourage anyone from staying here.

The lobby has been remodeled recently and the room was in very good condition despite the Courtyard style starting to feel "dated".

There is plenty of shopping, dining and recreation in the area.

I would encourage anyone staying in this area to consider this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYCJONES13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica S, General Manager at Courtyard Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

We appreciate your review and are so glad you chose to stay with us while in Roseville. We look forward to having you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

This is just an average Courtyard, at best. As a frequent traveler and platinum member, I find myself shying away from Courtyards more and more. This is one that I would not return to. I had a top floor room (3rd floor) but was woken up often during the night from nearby trains running through the night, a very noisy air conditioner and the early morning trash collection. This hotel needs some soundproof windows. The bathroom was dirty with long hair laying around most likely a welcome gift from the maid. There was no plastic bag for dirty laundry. As a business traveler who needs to iron cloths after a flight, the iron did not have a water fill cap, so water kept splashing out during ironing. The layout of the room was poor, with the TV placed next to the bed at head level making it impossible to watch at night from the bed. The room seemed smaller than a normal Courtyard room. The only positive of this stay was the friendliness and helpfulness of the hotel staff during check in and check out. The cafe staff was also very nice to deal with.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank r0adwarri0r72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica S, General Manager at Courtyard Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We always aim to exceed our guests expectations and we are certainly disappointed we did not in this case. We do pride ourselves on clean, well appointed rooms and great service. Please know your feedback will be shared with our team and used to ensure we are paying attention to every detail! I know that we can and will do better should you be open to giving us another shot!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roseville hotels
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Roseville Galleria Mall/Creekside Ridge Drive
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Roseville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville
0.1 mi away
Larkspur Landing Roseville
Larkspur Landing Roseville
#5 of 18 in Roseville
242 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Roseville

Address: 1920 Taylor Rd, Roseville, CA 95661-3008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Roseville
Price Range: $118 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Roseville 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Roseville Hotel Roseville
Roseville Marriott
Roseville Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing