We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Consistent” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Roseville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard Roseville
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Roseville
Certificate of Excellence
Germantown, Tennessee
Level Contributor
66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Consistent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2012

My husband and I stayed here twice while he was in town for business. Our first visit was for a week in mid September, 2011 and the second was for 6 nights in December 2011. The location is easy to reach just off I-80 and there are a number of restaurants within walking distance and more within just a mile. Plenty of parking...the hotel is in a nice area which is also well lit. The lobby is nicely appointed with nice seating areas/

Check in both times was quick; no problems. Received rooms on the top floor away from the elevator as requested. Both times rooms were clean, nicely (albeit typically) decorated, everything was in working order. Beds were comfortable, rooms were quiet, an overall very good stay.

The company purchased the breakfast option for us; really like the attention to keeping everything stocked, picked up, and cleaned up. We enjoyed the daily fresh fruit, omelets made to order, and the variety of food that was available. While the breakfast area is not a large space, we never had to wait more than a minute or two for a table.

Had my own wi-fi so I can't speak to that but what is on the hotel website is accurate from my point of view. The staff was always polite and very helpful. If we find ourselves in the area again, we will stay at the Roseville Courtyard.

Room Tip: highest floor facing back of property are typically the quieter rooms at this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SharoninOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tobias D, General Manager at Courtyard Roseville, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
Thank you so much Sharon for your review! Luckily we are far enough from the freeway that noise is never a complaint, however the rooms from that side do have an amazing view. We look forward to accomodating you on your next visit from Texas. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    37
    15
    8
    2
See reviews for
26
14
8
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2012

I used to stay at another courtyard in the area. I found this particular Courtyard to be the best of the Courtyards. The staff is knowledgable of the area, always helpful in anyway possible, professional, personable and courteous. They truly take great concern to make sure your stay is perfect and that'srare these days for the business traveler.

Room Tip: Never get rooms near the elevators unless you like hearing people get in and out along with conversa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tobias D, General Manager at Courtyard Roseville, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
Thank you, Mark, for such a wonderful comment. We pride ourselves on giving the upmost in customer service and we appreciate letting us know our efforts are not unnoticed. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2012

We stayed one might for a quick visit to friends. The staff was amazing. So friendly and helpful. The kids (and we) loved the indoor pool. It could have used a better system for towel distribution and maybe a little less chlorine. When I brought the lack of clean towels the attention to the front desk we were promptly greeted with a stack of towels delivered to us while already in the pool and an offer to get any snacks or drinks delivered to us. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The outdoor area was clean and serene. It was a very comfortable walk to SunSplash and the nearby food was delicious. Overall a great experience.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Photogriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tobias D, General Manager at Courtyard Roseville, responded to this review, May 4, 2012
Thank you very much for your feedback. It is wonderful to read the positive experience you had staying with us and we hope you return again for another visit to enjoy Sunsplash with your family. Summer time is right around the corner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2012

Great hotel. I will stay here every time I visit the Roseville area. The hotel has been fairly recently remodeled so both the rooms and common areas are new and clean. The staff goes out of their way to make accommodate your needs and make your stay perfect.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank susan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tobias D, Manager at Courtyard Roseville, responded to this review, May 4, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to give us some wonderful feedback on your stay. We hope the next time you are in from Wisconsin, you will give us a chance to prove our consistency with our service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2012

This property was so clean, newly renovated and the Staff were so nice and accommodating. I will absolutely stay there again. The rate was inexpensive for the newness of the property. Ive stayed in hundreds of hotels as Im in the travel business and work for a travel agency in NY so I'm quite picky when it comes to hotels and amenities. This is a great property. Next to the highway, the mall, resturaunts and movies!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrich69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tobias D, General Manager at Courtyard Roseville, responded to this review, May 4, 2012
Thank you for leaving such great feedback. We are all very pleased that you enjoyed the hotel, and also had a chance to partake in the attractions of Roseville that are so close to our location. We are very proud to have such high praise from someone with your travel expertise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2012

Staying here for four nights on business.
While I am not a fan of the new redesigned Courtyard lobby, this one is pretty nice.
Also, when I complained that I did not like the cost of the food at the restaurant, the check in clerk offered my free breakfast and coffee for an additional $6 per night. Hard to beat!
Only real complaint so far is the lack of a good channel selection on the TV.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank France N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

Gotta love the new Courtyard Hotels. I stayed in Roseville for a family wedding in Auborn and we picked a great location! The hotels i walking distance to a few fast food restaurants and only a 5 minute drive to every single store you can possibly shop at.
The staff were great! We got in and the staff was accommodating and put all of our family/friends on the same floor. We didn't even ask, they went ahead and did it for us. I even made a last minute room reservation and staff was kind enough to make it for us.
Courtyard Rooms! I love staying at the Courtyard, the rooms are spacious and beds are comfortable,

I would recommend to stay at the Courtyard in Roseville.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Korgirl125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roseville hotels
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Roseville Galleria Mall/Creekside Ridge Drive
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Roseville
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Roseville

Property: Courtyard Roseville
Address: 1920 Taylor Rd, Roseville, CA 95661-3008
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Roseville 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Courtyard Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Roseville Hotel Roseville
Roseville Courtyard
Roseville Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing