We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Outstanding Service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Roseville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Roseville
Ranked #15 of 18 Hotels in Roseville
Lake Elsinore, California
1 review
“Outstanding Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

My wife and I came here on a work assignment . we did not realize there was renovation happening but the staff was so accommodating and we have not had any problems. we love this place! the staff is what helps make a great hotel. thanks to all the staff we have had a wonderful time there. the location is great and you cant really ask for a better hotel. thank you Alfie, Noel, Edna, Josh and the rest of the staff, your the best!

Room Tip: the 3nd floor is for the smokers. if your a non-smoker stay on the first or 2nd floor. the freeway s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Randy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Roseville, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Randy - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Your comments in regards to our staff and hotel are much appreciated. I am so glad that you and your Wife truly enjoyed your visit to our hotel and the service that you received. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with the entire team.

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. If you have any additional feedback, please reach out to me at sro@xtendedstay. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    14
    14
    12
    10
See reviews for
20
16
11
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, California, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Best place for the money and sometimes for twice the cost. Staff is always friendly and the problems are taken care of promptly. The hotel is undergoing a major renovation and the rooms are limited but the service is still there and the mess is not exposed to the customers.

The rooms are clean, quiet and spacious with adequate kitchen facilities.

The ONLY real complaint I have is the fact of the smokers hanging around the doors and the nonsmokers having to walk through a cloud of tobacco smoke to get in the hotel. Some of us are allergic to smoke and it makes us ill to be exposed to the element. Could something be done to limit them to a distance from the doors?

Overall an excellent place to stay and if this is the last time I will be staying here due to my work load I will be regretting it.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mikaela Z, Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Roseville, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about friendliness staff; however, we apologized about other guests who were smoking outside the hotel.

To uphold our company's high standards, we will we will try to do a better job of monitoring making sure other guests are smoking in a designated area moving forward. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve.

If you have any additional feedback, please reach out to me at sro@extendedstay.com. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iran
Level Contributor
75 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

I came Roseville for the first time and chose to stay there. I was my second time of this hotel branch, but probably the best one.
When I reached there a nice guy was at desk and introduced us to our room.
The room was clean and so much better than the other branches.
This hotel is a pretty new extended stay in a good location , but the rest is very similar to others.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Babak S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Roseville, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Babak - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Your comments about our hotel and staff are much appreciated. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
schaumburg
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Home away from home. Very pleasant staff and guest that live here are great too. It gives you a family vibe staying here. It is nice that they are pet friendly and keep such a clean property.
Cherish Z.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank miskacat01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mikaela Z, Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Roseville, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. Your comments in regards to our hotel are much appreciated. I met with the staff, and share your pleasant review about your stay.

Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. If you have any additional feedback, please reach out to me at sro@extendedstay.com.

I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
49 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Well located and thoroughly cleaned with spacious room and basic kitchenette , I would certainly return even though my experience was marred by a failure to the wifi system which is aggravating as this is always a key criteria. Great running to be had for those so inclined around dry creek park which is just around the corner . They provide a simple "grab and go" breakfast

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Roseville, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
William - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that the WiFi did not work properly. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, I will contact our tech support team to investigate the problem. Still, I am glad that you enjoyed our hotel's location and your spacious, clean room, especially the kitchen.

Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. If you have any additional feedback, please reach out to me at sro@extendedstay.com. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Clean enough, and the general usual for this chain. The outside of the bldg. was kept up very nicely and the inside was ok. The best part was the staff and their helpfulness. Our 2nd stay there, with a room not quite up to par, and the staff gave us our 2nd night at a reduced rate. The motel is not new and there are some things that could be updated. We found the staff very helpful when we felt we needed a room that was not smelly. They do allow pets there, so some of that is to be expected maybe.
The most impressive thing is the location (Claim Jumpers Restaurant is next door...YUMMY!!)

Room Tip: Be sure to go check the room out first before settling in...they let us switch rooms on both visits.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NCQuiltlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Roseville, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay while you were with us here at Extended Stay America Roseville and that the staff were great. I do apologize about your first room and thank you for bringing it up to our attention. We are always willing to accommodate guests if we have we are able and we're glad that it worked out for you. We're also happy to tell you that our rooms will be getting updated by the end of this year and hope you come back to join us.

If you have any other feedback at all please contact us at sro2@exendedstay.com. We are always glad to hear feedback from our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

I made a walk-in reservation after staying the previous night at a ESA in Salt Lake City. The price was reasonable, and the room was very comfortable. Front-desk staff was welcoming, competent and friendly.

Room Tip: You can safely make a reservation ahead of time for this clean property. You won't be disappoint...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MotorcycleGus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Roseville, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for the review. We appreciate the kind comments about our hotel and staff. One of our goals is to give every guest a comfortable stay. I'm glad we accomplished that for you.

If you have any additional feedback you would like to give, you can contact me directly at sro2@extendedstay.com. Thank you again and we hope you decide to stay with us or any of our hotels in the US and Canada on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roseville hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Roseville Inn
BEST WESTERN Roseville Inn
#12 of 18 in Roseville
3.5 of 5 stars 340 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Roseville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Roseville

Property: Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Roseville
Address: 1000 Lead Hill Blvd, Roseville, CA 95678-2400
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 18 Hotels in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Roseville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Extended Stay, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Roseville
Roseville Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing