We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Safe and Clean” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Roseville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Roseville
Ranked #15 of 18 Hotels in Roseville
schaumburg
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Safe and Clean”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

Home away from home. Very pleasant staff and guest that live here are great too. It gives you a family vibe staying here. It is nice that they are pet friendly and keep such a clean property.
Cherish Z.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank miskacat01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mikaela Z, Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Roseville, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. Your comments in regards to our hotel are much appreciated. I met with the staff, and share your pleasant review about your stay.

Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. If you have any additional feedback, please reach out to me at sro@extendedstay.com.

I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    14
    14
    13
    10
See reviews for
21
16
11
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
51 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

Well located and thoroughly cleaned with spacious room and basic kitchenette , I would certainly return even though my experience was marred by a failure to the wifi system which is aggravating as this is always a key criteria. Great running to be had for those so inclined around dry creek park which is just around the corner . They provide a simple "grab and go" breakfast

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Roseville, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
William - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that the WiFi did not work properly. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, I will contact our tech support team to investigate the problem. Still, I am glad that you enjoyed our hotel's location and your spacious, clean room, especially the kitchen.

Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. If you have any additional feedback, please reach out to me at sro@extendedstay.com. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

Clean enough, and the general usual for this chain. The outside of the bldg. was kept up very nicely and the inside was ok. The best part was the staff and their helpfulness. Our 2nd stay there, with a room not quite up to par, and the staff gave us our 2nd night at a reduced rate. The motel is not new and there are some things that could be updated. We found the staff very helpful when we felt we needed a room that was not smelly. They do allow pets there, so some of that is to be expected maybe.
The most impressive thing is the location (Claim Jumpers Restaurant is next door...YUMMY!!)

Room Tip: Be sure to go check the room out first before settling in...they let us switch rooms on both visits.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NCQuiltlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Roseville, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay while you were with us here at Extended Stay America Roseville and that the staff were great. I do apologize about your first room and thank you for bringing it up to our attention. We are always willing to accommodate guests if we have we are able and we're glad that it worked out for you. We're also happy to tell you that our rooms will be getting updated by the end of this year and hope you come back to join us.

If you have any other feedback at all please contact us at sro2@exendedstay.com. We are always glad to hear feedback from our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

I made a walk-in reservation after staying the previous night at a ESA in Salt Lake City. The price was reasonable, and the room was very comfortable. Front-desk staff was welcoming, competent and friendly.

Room Tip: You can safely make a reservation ahead of time for this clean property. You won't be disappoint...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MotorcycleGus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Roseville, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for the review. We appreciate the kind comments about our hotel and staff. One of our goals is to give every guest a comfortable stay. I'm glad we accomplished that for you.

If you have any additional feedback you would like to give, you can contact me directly at sro2@extendedstay.com. Thank you again and we hope you decide to stay with us or any of our hotels in the US and Canada on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

The ESA in Roseville is a good place to stay when traveling. The staff has been friendly and the hotel is clean. With the room having a kitchen help cut cost of having to go out to eat all the time and the hotel does service coffee in the mornings in the lobby of the hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms away from I-80 are quieter and less sunny if you are trying to sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Allan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Roseville, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Allan - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about our hotel and staff; however, we apologize about the noise on the freeway side of the hotel. Still, we are glad that you liked your stay overall.

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

I've been staying at the one in Roseville for excess of two years. Everyone here-staff wise-are very professional and friendly-in the past I stayed at kitchenettes all over the country for my work for many many years-Roseville,CA. Is a very nice hotel-they clean my room thoroughly-I'm never bothered-I looked at renting rooms out of homes while I'm on biz here but apted to just continue my stay here-it's a bit expensive over the long term- but believe it is worth it- I would recommend any employees of mine to also stay here-I cook my dinners in evening which is convenient ad well as work out at a gym almost walking distance to the hotel-Luara the assist GM has been very helpful-she is very professional and does a great job here-she handles customers fairly and is liked by all the guests. House keeping is great-and Rueben the maintenance is always there to help with any problems. Thanks Extended Stay for a comfortable home away from home! : )

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Audiotraveler67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Roseville, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about our hotel and staff; however, we apologize that value did not meet your expectation. I discussed your comments with the team, and we will continue to work harder to keep our guest happy.

Once again, thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. If you have any additional feedback, please reach out to me at sro@extendedstay.com. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

Kitchen, living room and frills make this good for the price conscious. Basic cable. Everything was clean and in working order. Nothing fancy. Just the essentials. Coffee and fruit in the morning was nice.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dcb56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Roseville, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Your comments in regards to Grab and Go Breakfast are much appreciated. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will continue to work hard to make sure your experience is more than expected. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. If you have any additional feedback, please reach out to me at sro@extendedstay.com. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roseville hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Roseville Inn
BEST WESTERN Roseville Inn
#12 of 18 in Roseville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area
1.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville
0.9 mi away
Larkspur Landing Roseville
Larkspur Landing Roseville
#6 of 18 in Roseville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Roseville

Property: Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Roseville
Address: 1000 Lead Hill Blvd, Roseville, CA 95678-2400
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 18 Hotels in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Roseville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Extended Stay, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Roseville
Roseville Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing