We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Roseville
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Roseville
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We took our grandchildren to the water park in Roseville and chose to stay in this hotel because of its proximity to the park. Great choice! We had 4 rooms for the 11 of us and were very impressed by the staff, the cleanliness and the room itself. Breakfast was great, too.

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor and loved it.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank klsage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoJo L, Manager at Fairfield Inn Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

HI klsage,
The close proximity and walking distance to the water park is an additonal bonus for many children during the summer! I am glad you enjoyed our breakfast, clean rooms and the fun attractions near our hotel. Hope to see you next summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (119)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn Roseville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 119 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2013

Enjoyed the complimentary breakfast, the room was very clean and bed very comfortable. EVERYONE gave second-mile customer service, even to calling my cell phone (after I left) to clarify directions to California's highest bridge at Forest Hills! Most assuredly would stay again - highly recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chardeni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoJo L, Manager at Fairfield Inn Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

HI Chardeni,
Our guest representatives will go above and beyond to make your experience the best, even after you depart from here! I am glad to to see that our guest representatives were able to help you get to where you need to be. We would love to hear about your trip to Forest Hill, next time you are back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I found the rooms comfortable and clean. The location was excellent for our purposes. There are several nice restaurants near by. If you want luxury and amenities, this may not be the hotel you're looking for, however, if you want clean and uncomplicated, this is a perfect fit. Best of all, the staff was outstanding and went above and beyond the call to meet my needs and the needs of my party. There attention to detail is what set them apart from many of the hotels I've used in the past. Some times it is better to have attention to detail, caring attitudes, and respect when you're traveling than it is to have a few extra amenities. An excellent hotel when you just need the basics done well and a helpful staff.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoJo L, Manager at Fairfield Inn Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

HI Jeff,
Thank you for your positive feedback. We strive to make each guest stay a home away from home as much as possible and that means always having our guest in mind from the moment they arrive to the day they depart. I am glad to hear that you and your group's stay here was easy,convenient and comfortable. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

I stayed at this hotel recently and it is showing its age. Rooms could do with a facelift.

Since this hotel is near a freeway, you WILL hear the traffic noise all night.

When I checked out, the front desk staff did not ask how my stay was. Normally every Marriott property that I stay at asks this question so was surprised by this lack of concern.

I will not stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rajsngh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoJo L, Manager at Fairfield Inn Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Thank you so much for expressing your concern. I first wanted to apologize for the lack of care shown to you throughout the check-out process. Ideally, we like to have these conversations face to face with our guests in order to appropriately address issues caused during your stay. Our hotel is next in line for renovation and we, too are anxiously awaiting a facelift for our rooms. We recently added plasma screens to each room. We apologize for the road noise that you encountered. The noise you heard was associated to Roseville Parkway which can at times be congested. The side opposite to the road as well as our rooms on the third floor promise a much quieter stay. Again, we apologize for any inconvenience you incurred and hope to see you next time you venture to Roseville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

I was really happy staying here. The bed was very comfortable and the room good sized. I do wish I would have had a microwave or fridge, I find these things nice on extended stays. Clean room and a friendly staff. My room was charged to the wrong card and when I called to have it corrected, It was no problem and done quickly. Nice Place.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnie226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

I found this hotel for my husband a month ago. After his stay there, he told me it was a great place. So when we came back to Roseville together, we both stayed there this past weekend. Wow - what a nice place. The man and woman who greeted us at the desk were so pleasant and friendly. Our room was immaculate, and the bed was very, very comfortable. The breakfast the next morning was also very good - plenty to choose from. I've stayed at much more expensive hotels that were not nearly as nice as this one.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Judy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

My boyfriend and I chose to stay at Fairfield Inn because my AC went out. The front desk was helpful and courteous, the rooms were clean, the pool was fun, and breakfast was delicious. Good value and I would stay again!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tr21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roseville hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Roseville
Courtyard Roseville
#10 of 18 in Roseville
116 reviews
0.1 mi away
Larkspur Landing Roseville
Larkspur Landing Roseville
#5 of 18 in Roseville
242 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Orchid Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Roseville Galleria Mall/Creekside Ridge Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Roseville

Address: 1910 Taylor Rd, Roseville, CA 95661-3008 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Roseville Galleria Mall/Taylor Road)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Roseville
Price Range: $105 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Roseville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fairfield Inn Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Roseville Galleria Mall/Taylor Road Hotel Roseville
Fairfield Roseville
Roseville Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing