We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel with nice breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Roseville
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Roseville
Certificate of Excellence
Arcata, CA
Level Contributor
53 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good hotel with nice breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

Pretty much what I expected for a this hotel. Nice room but a bit smaller with thinner walls. Nicely appointed with ammenities such as a fridge. Breakfast was fairly extensive although room was full and rather small. It worked all considering for our larger group. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CAHumboldter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    31
    18
    8
    8
See reviews for
42
17
14
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rocklin, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

I had friend and her two young children stay, 1 and 4. The front desk was great..When I called and requested a refrigerator and microwave after I booked, no problem, so very kind. Great service. The pool was perfect for the kids. The hotel is older, but was neat and clean, one issue: Stains on the rug...my guest is very, very picky and this was a problem. But, for price, location, good stuff.

Room Tip: If you book on line, do call if you have any request to make sure all are reserved.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

I have stayed at this property before, and most recently in March 2012. Each time they are consistent and reliable. I like their hot breakfast, and in past trips the kids really enjoyed the pool. The employees have always been helpful and pleasant. Once you know how to get to it, it is super easy and convenient. The beds are a little hard, but for the money a good value.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AKBud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Georgia
Level Contributor
123 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2012

We stayed one night but were very pleased. The room was just as you would expect from a good inn, clean, comfortable and roomy. It included a refrigerator and microwave. Desk staff was very helpful, especially in restaurant recommendations.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neal45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antioch, CA
Level Contributor
75 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2012

Our stay at the Fairfield Inn was a truly last minute decision. The purpose of the trip was to visit a nearby casino and didn't want to make the 70+ mile trip home on St. Patrick's Day.

We checked in at 9:00 that night and immediately headed for the nearby Islands restaurant which is in walking distance to the hotel. The receptionist that checked us in was very friendly and check-in was no problem. After eating at Islands and visiting the casino we didn't return to the hotel until about 2:30 am. Immediately I noticed that there were urine stains on the toilet bowl where there was a gap in the toilet seat. Totally disgusting.

Nevertheless, the rest of the room was clean and spacious. The products (shampoo and conditioner) were Pantene. The bed was super comfortable. The hotel had free parking and free Wifi. There was also a hot breakfast that was also free.

All staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ebwhyte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2012

My 5 month old, wife and I stayed here for three nights visiting family.

Pros: Free pack and play with sheet supplied
Well appointed, comfortable, quiet rooms (when my son wasn't crying!)
Pool (we didn't use it) with later hours reserved for adults
Coffee and lemon water always available
VERY friendly staff - they really went out of their way to greet us and make us feel welcome
Convenient location close to freeways
Ample parking
Full hot breakfast buffet - make your own waffles and other hot options, with all of the usual
Continental options

Cons: The water in the shower was tepid the first morning due to an incorrectly installed faucet handle. They fixed it promptly though.
Cheap hotel soap. They had Pantene for shampoo, so this seemed a little out of place.

Overall I was very happy with the service and would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Ask to be on the side away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tall_MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manteca, California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2012

We had a room with two queen beds. Very clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly. The pool and spa were clean and just the right temperatures. The breakfast was great. They only have egg sandwiches for those who like their eggs in the morning. However, they had cooked oatmeal that was not runny, bisquits and gravy, waffles, and a selection of cereals plus all the usual breads. Lots of food. This hotel is definitely close to everything. We had several choices of restaurants within an easy walk. The road is very busy and we didn't feel like fighting any more traffic, so this was a plus. That said, I didn't hear any road noise, but if you are sensitive to noise, ask for a room away from the road. Note: we stayed in the middle of the week and the hotel wasn't very crowded. Almost all the other guests were there due to business. This would be my hotel of choice if I were to stay in Roseville again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelsaloth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roseville hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Larkspur Landing Roseville
Larkspur Landing Roseville
#6 of 18 in Roseville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Roseville
Courtyard Roseville
#9 of 18 in Roseville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Roseville

Property: Fairfield Inn Roseville
Address: 1910 Taylor Rd, Roseville, CA 95661-3008 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Roseville Galleria Mall/Taylor Road)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Roseville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Roseville Galleria Mall/Taylor Road Hotel Roseville
Fairfield Roseville
Roseville Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing