We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (591)
Filter reviews
591 results
Traveler rating
248
169
97
50
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
248
169
97
50
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater parktahoe joescookiesparking lotlight sleepercoffee makerstaff was friendlywould stay here againthunder valley casinogreat customer servicebreakfast buffetnice stayconvenient locationfront desk staffbusiness tripgreat place to stayhgi
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 591 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2018

The sales department of this hotel is second to none. Jessica Cole and Jen Romano played such a pivotal role in making this stay a complete success. They were patient and very understanding of my teams needs during our stay. They were always friendly when we spoke and Jessica was there in person to welcome me as i checked in. Superior customer service at this place!! 10/10 would recommend!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank DaveW303720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenna M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2018

Thank you so much for leaving such a great review of your recent stay here with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Roseville! I am glad that you found our staff to be welcoming and a pleasure to work with. I will be passing this review along to our Sales staff, Jennifer and Jessica! Thank you again for your feedback and we will look forward to seeing you again next time you are in the Roseville area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2018

We had been backpacking in the Sierras for three days, so it was so nice to stay the night at the HGI Roseville - the beds were great and having two king-size beds was a welcomed plus. The staff is very helpful and professional and the property is very well done.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenna M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2018

Thank you so much for leaving such a nice review for your recent stay here at the Hilton Garden Inn Roseville! I am glad to hear that you found our rooms and our staff to be an asset to our property! I will definitely be passing this information along to our staff. We look forward to having you back the next time you are in the Roseville area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2018

Friendly staff , large clean rooms and a great location close to freeway, malls , restaurants and the water park

When making your reservation request a room facing away from the freeway , it was quite disturbing when trying to sleep.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank cstockgvs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenna M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2018

Thank you so much for your feedback from, your stay with us here at the Hilton Garden Inn Roseville. I love to hear that our staff was friendly and your room was comfortable! The surrounding restaurants and stores are always a plus as well! I'm sorry to hear that your sleep was disturbed by the freeway noise, we would love to put you in one of our quieter rooms next time you are in the area. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018

The hotel allowed a Loud Noisy Party to take over Lobby, Restaurant, & Bar - Ruined our trip!
It was nice and peaceful inside the hotel until a large family group showed up & started to play loud annoying music. They were drinking, yelling, & children of all ages were running everywhere. You could hear it even before you got off the elevator.
The worst part is the hotel staff did nothing to stop this. Until we would never expect this being allowed at a Hilton.
We and other people had to leave the hotel and go elsewhere for dinner and drinks, because of this.
We will never go back.

Room Tip: Water Park across the street & Traffic make All rooms Noisy!
  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank BettyT1039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenna M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2018

I am sincerely sorry that you had a negative experience here at the Hilton Garden Inn Roseville. As the lobby is a public area, there are certain things out of our control that we can not enforce. However, I will be passing this information along to our staff to ensure that noise levels and appropriate behavior is being enforced in our lobby at all times! We hope that we will have the opportunity to have you stay with us here again with a more positive outcome. Again, thank you so much for bringing this to my attention and I am truly sorry. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2018

What a perfect hotel choice! This hotel has newly renovated rooms with microwave and fridge--super useful. Clean and Comfy!!! The lobby and dining area is HUGE! And the pricing was quite a value for such a nice hotel. OH, and it has a huge pool, too! Great Stay and Great Location!

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenna M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Roseville, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2018

Thank you so much for leaving such a great review about your stay here at the Hilton Garden Inn! I love to hear that our amenities met your needs and were enjoyed to the fullest! Thank you for sharing this information on the quality of your room as well, I will be passing this message along to our Housekeeping Team! We hope to see you again in the future and thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Roseville!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews