We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great value/location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Roseville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Roseville
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Roseville
Certificate of Excellence
Capitola, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great value/location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2006

Priceline $50 for a Saturday night. Staff very friendly. Rooms clean and allowed early check in. Many restaurants nearby. Noise is not an issue if you stay in main building. Tahoe Joe's restaurant very average in parking lot. Many choices for buffet breakfast in morning. omlets/pancakes/waffles etc $8.99

  • Stayed October 2006, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mbattey14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    136
    78
    37
    22
See reviews for
139
87
39
149
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Emeryville, CA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2006

We had to book a room for a white-water trip the next day so we weren't looking for much - just a clean room for not too much $$. We got a great price on priceline and the hotel suited us just fine.

The hotel itself was clean, comfortable, adequately furnished and the staff was friendly - what more should you expect? It doesn't claim to be a 4 star resort. They had double beds instead of queens so it was more of a squeeze for us than we would have liked. The freeway noise is a problem if you have your window open, but the you can barely hear it over the air conditioner if you have the window closed. My only comment would be that they had some really strong air-freshner in the room so we kept opening the window to air it out. The location is close to the mall and a variety of restaurants nearby, not to mention the Thunder Valley Casino (a few miles away)!

If we ever needed a cheap place for the night north of Sacramento we would stay there again (if we could get the same Priceline rate).

  • Liked — price
  • Disliked — freeway noise
  • Tips/Secrets — morning buffet is a good value - custom waffles/french toast/omelettes!
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vanillabeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2006

Be careful - this hotel is on the freeway. If booking here, demand (not request) a non-freeway side room. Hotel manangement is very aware of the problem as they have the fan in your room already set on high even before you enter the room. As soon as you turn the fan off and the curtains stop blowing around, the freeway noise becomes very obvious. I tried the workout room - my treadmill worked but the others were broken, so only one person at a time was able to use the machines. Very weak pool area. On the positive side, convenient, clean and safe location, and a nice complimentary breakfast. Also, the staff seemed pleasant. I don't think there's much of a choice in the area.

  • Stayed June 2006, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tonyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redwood City, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2005

Nice new hotel. Checkin staff were efficient and friendly. Great location near freeway. However, NO NOISE was heard from the freeway. Really quiet hotel. Free Internet in every room and wireless in the lobby. Nice rib restauarnt opposite and easy reach to everything in the area.

  • Stayed April 2005, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Murphy1_Murphy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roseville hotels
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Larkspur Landing Roseville
Larkspur Landing Roseville
#6 of 18 in Roseville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Roseville

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Roseville
Address: 1951 Taylor Rd, Roseville, CA 95661-3008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Roseville
#7 Business Hotel in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Roseville 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Roseville hotel is near the Jackson Sports Academy, Hardwood Palace and Cherry Island Soccer Complex. All rooms include microwaves/mini-refrigerators. Plus, complimentary in-room WiFi, complimentary parking, outdoor pool with whirlpool spa, fitness room, business center, meeting rooms, on-site restaurant/bar and lounge area. Contact our multi-lingual staff to learn more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Roseville Hotel Roseville
Hilton Roseville
Roseville Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing