We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great Service Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Roseville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Roseville
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Roseville
Certificate of Excellence
Temecula, California
Level Contributor
135 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Great Service Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

We visit this area often, but this was our first time staying at this hotel. The front desk personnel were very friendly and helpful. Our room was spacious and comfortable. Frig and nice coffee maker in room. Fresh coffee, cookies, and cold water decanter available in lobby area. Complimentary parking. Heating unit, when on at night, was quiet. Good breakfast, but charge was a little too high @ $11.95. Several restaurants in the area, a couple within walking distance. Major shopping mall just a couple blocks away. Movie theater just a couple miles away. Water park is across the street. This hotel has a great location!

Room Tip: If noise bothers you, you might want to ask for a room away from the railroad tracks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nellie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    136
    78
    37
    22
See reviews for
139
87
39
149
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

This is at least our fourth stay here in several years. We love this hotel, the location that is close to everything, (mall, restaurants, etc.) the toasty hot tub and heated pool, the great fresh hot breakfast too and now a Keurig coffee maker , well stocked in every room for fresh anytime coffee, tea, etc. !!
I have used this hotel for weddings, sports teams, quick weekend shopping trips, and when we've there's been bad weather over donner pass and have always had the same consistent good service! This is the only hotel well go to in Roseville!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Lori P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco CA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

My previous stay was last Summer and everything went very well. This time the service was again at a very high level and I was very comfortable. Unfortunately, there was a problem which could not be readily resolved which apparently is a problem at many Hilton Garden Inns. There is no vent to bring heat into the bathroom and the bathroom door does not stay open unless propped up with room furniture which is what I wound up doing. The manager and hotel personnel were aware of the problem but advised that nothing can be done until the property is renovated. I would still stay here again as everything else was more than satisfactory.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank mikehs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

After a terrible experience at what we thought was a 4 star hotel, this place has been wonderful! From the delicious complimentary fruit, cookies, and coffee, to the Keurig coffee brewer in our room, we have been spoiled. Britney, the young lady who checked us in, was very friendly and answered all my questions, and there were no hidden fees for the internet either... YAY!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

The location is great to stay in Roseville, easy to find and close to so many great restaurants. The rooms are super quiet and comfortable. The staff is super friendly. I have stayed here many times and I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013

Hotel was clean, staff is very nice, work out room too small, and too hot, the breakfast was good, the location is nice, rooms clean, they have a small bar, and nice business center.parking was terrible, the parking lot is shared with a resturant and another hotel, the breakfast was excellent except they ran out of covers for the coffee travel cups, it was nice to have eggs ordered fresh and the way you want.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Joel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Leandro, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

Nervous at checking in as a couple was complaining that they were out all day and just got back at 9pm and there room was not made up. The receptionist seemed unfriendly at the time.

However our room was spotless and comfortable and any staff we dealt with were helpful and friendly. We didn't order?have the breakfast due to experiences at 2 prior hotels in Roseville but people told us it was very good.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank richseq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roseville hotels
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Larkspur Landing Roseville
Larkspur Landing Roseville
#6 of 18 in Roseville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Roseville

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Roseville
Address: 1951 Taylor Rd, Roseville, CA 95661-3008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Roseville
#7 Business Hotel in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Roseville 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Roseville hotel is near the Jackson Sports Academy, Hardwood Palace and Cherry Island Soccer Complex. All rooms include microwaves/mini-refrigerators. Plus, complimentary in-room WiFi, complimentary parking, outdoor pool with whirlpool spa, fitness room, business center, meeting rooms, on-site restaurant/bar and lounge area. Contact our multi-lingual staff to learn more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Roseville Hotel Roseville
Hilton Roseville
Roseville Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing