We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Review”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Roseville
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Roseville
San Diego, United States
1 review
“Hilton Review”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Staff was very helpful and friendly. Rooms were clean worth the rate paid. I would recommend my friends and family to stay here. the hotel is well situated near the freeway and malls/restaurants. The staff provided fresh cookies at 4pm which were very good. i was there for a business trip and our group looked forward to the cookies at 4pm. I cannot say too much about the quality of the hotel and its friendly staff. OUTSTANDING!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Juan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    146
    90
    42
    22
See reviews for
161
102
44
169
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Ok, first, let me say, I had no idea what to expect from Roseville, but this Hilton Garden Inn ha s done what it should--given me a great place to rest, recharge, and even delighted me a little.

The location has a lot going for it. Major freeways easily accessible, Splashworld (if you have kids), movie theaters, restaurants, Roseville Mall. In a world of chain restaurants, I might mention one local comfort food restaurant that was surprisingly great: Brookfields (breakfasts, french dip, burgers, sweet potato pancakes, desserts, friendly service).

But really, back to the hotel. There were a few tiny blips. The cable for several channels gave a "scrambled" error message from 11 pm on--so I was peeved. So while I was annoyed, I can say the good service of the staff really made up for it and pushed me over the edge in satisfaction. In particular, there was Diego who checked us in and Ilyana who made sure our stay was great from breakfast through check out. Those staffers are genuine and earnest. It must be Sacramento/Roseville types of people that are sort of "real" and plus I can always tell a well managed facility. Believe me, you know. So congratulations to the manager and division execs who put this staff together--it shows in your people. From a Hilton Honors Gold member--awesome staffing job!

If you are a Hilton Honors (sign up! it's free), then you get two bottles of water, free high speed internet. And you may get breakfast. The breakfast was great! Bacon, sausage, waffles (be sure to use non stick spray please before using the batter), delicious summer fruits, juices, bagels, egg white omelettes made to order, etc Breakfast waittress--was a chinese woman--she was wonderful as well.

Room was large. Even though I was next to the elevators--didn't hear a thing about it. Very quiet. In the afternoon--around 4 pm, you could hear revelry from Splashworld. But overall, the hotel has polite, busy business people in the week.

I really can't believe this is only ranked 10th of 20 in the area? The facility is clean, modern, and the location is great. The staff was great. We've had nothing but great experiences--and I can't say that for all the properties we've stayed at throughout northern california and oregon. Thank you, Hilton!

PS-we reserved through priceline express. it was quite a better price than people walking off the street. with smart phones, who walks in anymore?
PPS: maybe leave some instructions to the night clerk on how to unscramble the cable channels in case they go out at night--or have a hilton tech help 24 hour line so that all the hilton garden inns can at least try to address it.

Room Tip: We were next to the elevators on the 3rd floor, and we heard zero noise. It was fine to be near the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeCreuset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Futaleufu, Chile
2 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Wow....The breakfast and the staff.....Better than other quality chains I have ever stayed at. The ice water and cookie available were a nice touch. The breakfast superior to other hotels that I have been at.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank speusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Fitness center only open from 6am until 11pm. For travelers from Eastern or Central time zone who are up early to work out prior to calls starting at 6amPT the times are impossible. This is also a very small workout room - 2 treadmills and it is a pass through for the pool.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milpitas, California
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We came to town for a high school reunion, and decided to get a room so we wouldn't have to drive back so late at night. This was a nice place. It was clean and had several restaurants within walking distance. This is a nice place to stay and would come back.

Room Tip: We booked via Hotels.com and got a great deal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kguzzetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Stayed here since we were in town for a Zones swim meet. Hotel staff were nice and pleasant. Lobby area is comfortable and decorated nicely. There is a big conference table that worked great for team meetings and feedings. Coffee and tea available all day. Coffee tasted good and I think it was from Starbucks. There was also fruit infused water. A different flavor each day. This was a nice treat since the plain water didn't taste that great to me. The free breakfast was great. Lots of serve yourself items as well as made to order omelets. Wait staff gave good service bringing out the food to your table. I was a little unsure at first but definitely tipped them after each meal. Room was comfortable. Had a king bed that had adjustable pressure. Slept well despite freeway noise. We were on the side that faced the parking lot which was next to the freeway. Room also had a mini frig which came in handy keeping drinks cold. There are lots of restaurants nearby and a place called Tahoe Joe's in the front parking lot. Front desk has coupons for Tahoe Joe's. Another attraction across the street is a huge water park called Golfland Sunsplash.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 2nd or 3rd floor facing the front of the hotel are probably the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Surf68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Left something in room. There was no where else it could have been. Never got it back. Called and was told someone would call in 15-20 minutes but 1 hour later I had to call back. Guy at check in made a comment about how I looked (I had been driving for 14 hrs) saying "oh, that's why." All other staff great (day staff)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank PLO528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roseville hotels
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Roseville Galleria Mall/Creekside Ridge Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Roseville
Courtyard Roseville
#9 of 18 in Roseville
116 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Orchid Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Roseville

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Roseville
Address: 1951 Taylor Rd, Roseville, CA 95661-3008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Roseville
#7 Business Hotel in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Roseville 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Roseville hotel is near the Jackson Sports Academy, Hardwood Palace and Cherry Island Soccer Complex. All rooms include microwaves/mini-refrigerators. Plus, complimentary in-room WiFi, complimentary parking, outdoor pool with whirlpool spa, fitness room, business center, meeting rooms, on-site restaurant/bar and lounge area. Contact our multi-lingual staff to learn more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Roseville Hotel Roseville
Hilton Roseville
Roseville Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing