We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A week in roseville”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Roseville
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Roseville
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Wow....The breakfast and the staff.....Better than other quality chains I have ever stayed at. The ice water and cookie available were a nice touch. The breakfast superior to other hotels that I have been at.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank speusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (548)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

442 - 448 of 548 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2013

Fitness center only open from 6am until 11pm. For travelers from Eastern or Central time zone who are up early to work out prior to calls starting at 6amPT the times are impossible. This is also a very small workout room - 2 treadmills and it is a pass through for the pool.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Kathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We came to town for a high school reunion, and decided to get a room so we wouldn't have to drive back so late at night. This was a nice place. It was clean and had several restaurants within walking distance. This is a nice place to stay and would come back.

Room Tip: We booked via Hotels.com and got a great deal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kguzzetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Stayed here since we were in town for a Zones swim meet. Hotel staff were nice and pleasant. Lobby area is comfortable and decorated nicely. There is a big conference table that worked great for team meetings and feedings. Coffee and tea available all day. Coffee tasted good and I think it was from Starbucks. There was also fruit infused water. A different flavor each day. This was a nice treat since the plain water didn't taste that great to me. The free breakfast was great. Lots of serve yourself items as well as made to order omelets. Wait staff gave good service bringing out the food to your table. I was a little unsure at first but definitely tipped them after each meal. Room was comfortable. Had a king bed that had adjustable pressure. Slept well despite freeway noise. We were on the side that faced the parking lot which was next to the freeway. Room also had a mini frig which came in handy keeping drinks cold. There are lots of restaurants nearby and a place called Tahoe Joe's in the front parking lot. Front desk has coupons for Tahoe Joe's. Another attraction across the street is a huge water park called Golfland Sunsplash.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 2nd or 3rd floor facing the front of the hotel are probably the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Surf68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Left something in room. There was no where else it could have been. Never got it back. Called and was told someone would call in 15-20 minutes but 1 hour later I had to call back. Guy at check in made a comment about how I looked (I had been driving for 14 hrs) saying "oh, that's why." All other staff great (day staff)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank PLO528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

This hotel has been around for a while so it's obvious that they have had some rennovations done which is great...the problem is that some things weren't ever updated and it's very obvious. For example the tile and doors are very old. The atmosphere is nice and the lobby is pleasant. The rooms are very small. The beds are not queen size they are double and with two in a room there is barely enough room to walk around especially if there are more than two people in it. The bathroom is also very small. There are also no suites at this property which is a major flaw in my opinion. Also some things could have definitely been cleaned better. The directory in the room is very outdated because they reccomend restaurants that havent been in business for years! Overall I would definitely try and find somewhere else to stay besides here.

Room Tip: All rooms are pretty much the same!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caligirl1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I arrived on a Friday afternoon and checked into the Hilton Garden Inn for a weekend to visit the State Fair and the AMA motorcycles races Saturday night. I was warmly received by the hotel staff and I found the hotel to be very nice and neatly kept. My room was roomy and very nicely maintained as far as I could see. I had a microwave and small refrigerator as well, which came in handy keep my water cool for the warm weather in Sacramento that weekend. All the staff members seem to have a smile on their faces and were very helpful when needed. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling thought the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ochump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roseville hotels
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville
0.1 mi away
Larkspur Landing Roseville
Larkspur Landing Roseville
#5 of 18 in Roseville
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Orchid Hotel & Suites
3 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Sacramento Roseville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Roseville

Address: 1951 Taylor Road, Roseville, CA 95661-3008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Roseville
#7 Business Hotel in Roseville
Price Range: $111 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Roseville 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Roseville hotel is near the Jackson Sports Academy, Hardwood Palace and Cherry Island Soccer Complex. All rooms include microwaves/mini-refrigerators. Plus, complimentary in-room WiFi, complimentary parking, outdoor pool with whirlpool spa, fitness room, business center, meeting rooms, on-site restaurant/bar and lounge area. Contact our multi-lingual staff to learn more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Roseville Hotel Roseville
Hilton Roseville
Roseville Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing