We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always a GREAT choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Roseville
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Roseville
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Always a GREAT choice”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We alwasy stay at this hotel when we come to town for my daughters soccer activity. rooms are clean, hotel is very accomodating teh the breakfast is THE BEST. In addition, fruit at check-in counter and one batch of cookies in teh afternoon make you feel welcome and at home.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank olaf k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    144
    84
    40
    22
See reviews for
149
97
43
164
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Came to town for visit with family, but wanted our own place to be able to check out and relax. The room is nicely appointed,we asked for a quiet room as families come to the area for the water park across the street. We were not disappointed. When we needed directions the desk clerk was courteous and helpful. WE would stay here again

Room Tip: Ask for a room without adjoining room door as families with kids stay and it might just make it quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MariaT3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camarillo, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

The AC in the Hotel was so noisy that I had to raise the voolume of the TV when it went on and it woke me up each time it wnet on all night. Also it was nerly impossible to sit atthe desk when the AC went on. It would freeze my left side and blow any papers on thr desk right off the desk. poorly designed

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank DiamondJohn13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Good, inexpensive find - here are some of the pros:
Free parking
Low rates ($80/night AAA for King)
Fridge and micro
nice coffeemaker
very, very nice staff
in the lobby, there is always coffee and flavored waters

One note - the walls are a little thin, so you may hear movement, flushing toilets and running water.

Room Tip: choose a room away from the elevators and pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mokey1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
802 reviews
235 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 439 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

This HGI has clean fresh rooms, and all the amenities that you would expect from an HGI. Staff is friendly and helpful. Parking lot is shared with another hotel so on a late arrival (11pm) I got one of the last two spaces. The only problems that I encountered (which dropped it down a star) was the business center was missing scissors, stapler and other necessary items, and the restaurant was so busy for breakfast (and understaffed) that I was hard to find a table, and service was poor. Overall, however a good choice in the area - especially for HHonors members.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from I-80
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drichrx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly Hills, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 30, 2013

If you want clean, safe and great service, you will be impressed. The rooms are excellent, comfortable and spacious. Great food options for breakfast make it easy to get a great start for the day, reasonably priced. Staff know how to make you feel comfortable and are helpful and available.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Louis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
61 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Make sure to get a room that doesn't have a window facing the pool. When we were there a large group of teenagers was too and were very loud during the day and until 11:45pm. I called the front desk to ask them to quiet them down. They said they would, but then never did. At breakfast the next day I overheard the front desk attendants talking about several other complaints they received (unprofessional to be talking about other guests at front desk)...apparently it wasn't enough to make them ask the teenagers to quiet down though.

The location was very close to lots of shopping and restaurants though.
The room bathroom door was on a hinge, so it wouldn't stay open...which is odd for a hotel bathroom door. Had to prop it open to get ready in the morning.

Overall, I was disappointed in this hotel, probably won't go back again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Viajadoradelmundo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roseville hotels
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Roseville
Courtyard Roseville
#9 of 18 in Roseville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Roseville Galleria Mall/Creekside Ridge Drive
0.1 mi away
Larkspur Landing Roseville
Larkspur Landing Roseville
#6 of 18 in Roseville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Roseville

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Roseville
Address: 1951 Taylor Rd, Roseville, CA 95661-3008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Roseville
#7 Business Hotel in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Roseville 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Roseville hotel is near the Jackson Sports Academy, Hardwood Palace and Cherry Island Soccer Complex. All rooms include microwaves/mini-refrigerators. Plus, complimentary in-room WiFi, complimentary parking, outdoor pool with whirlpool spa, fitness room, business center, meeting rooms, on-site restaurant/bar and lounge area. Contact our multi-lingual staff to learn more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Roseville Hotel Roseville
Hilton Roseville
Roseville Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing