We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Roseville
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Roseville
San Jose, CA
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Convenient and clean”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

I just needed a room overnight that was convenient, safe, and clean. This hotel fit the bill perfectly. The king room was quite large. I splurged the extra $5 for the jacuzzi tub. It was wonderful. A friend who is neat freak once told me she never used them because the mechanism can harbor germs (along the lines of the pedicure places). No worries here-they had obviously rinsed the whole thing with bleach by the residual odor. The whole place was super clean and new. The bed was very firm. It was supposed to have some mechanism to allow it to inflate/deflate to your liking, but it didn't seem to work. Nice pool and jacuzzi. Very cheap beer at the happy hour-$2 for domestic bottles, $3 for draft, $4 for wine. However, no ambiance at all. The "bar" and the "restaurant" are just extensions to the lobby. The menu items looked tasty, but I opted for a bit more atmosphere and walked across the parking lot for a fabulous dinner at Tahoe Joe's. The breakfast was $11.95 for a buffet. There was a microwave and refrigerator in the room, so I brought my own oatmeal. Since the room was so cheap ($89) I didn't mind that it didn't include breakfast.

The A/C worked very well. The whole hotel is smoke free, but if you need to indulge in the habit they had a very nice seating area outside for that purpose. The wireless was free and seamless.

There was a station in the lobby with free coffee, hot chocolate, hot cider and also fruit infused ice water.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovesf48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    146
    90
    42
    22
See reviews for
161
102
44
169
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

The hotel was fine, but you must bring your own pillows. The pillows in these room are awful!!!! No support and flat as a board. Bring your ear plugs as well the air conditioner is loud. One more thing, make sure you check to ensure there is not a Rugby team staying when you are there. The team stayed up all night raising hell. In addition there is a water park right next door. So if you are looking for something quite...maybe not the place for you.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparks, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Great for the value. Professional efficient staff. The breakfast was not as good as at other Hilton's. We always stay at Garden Inn's. The rest of this is to fill out the two hundred word minimum requirement which is a stupid idea that I guess we can blame on George Bush

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Chip O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The title says it all; the room we stayed in had a great king bed with nice furnishings. Rooms were quiet and service from the staff was good. The breakfast was over top, fantastic with an abundance of breakfast choices with eggs cooked to order.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salinas, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2013

This is the 2nd time I've stayed here. Great service, great value, beautiful rooms, and close to a lot of things in and around the Sacramento area. Great places to eat right in the parking lot as well as in and the Galleria Mall. Very friendly staff,

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

This hotel was the site of a NPO group conference, so it was the most convenient place to stay, but the experience was better than expected. The room and maid service was fine, the lobby and meeting room was excellent, and the breakfast (included in the room rate) was excellent. The parking area and location (close to freeway) also were good.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank TK_SantaCruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Hotel was just OK. Lobby & staff very nice. Our room - bed was very uncomfortable/stiff, ac didn't cool the room at all, room smelled of cigarette smoke - a non-smoking room/facility. Room wasn't too expensive, but still right around $100 with AAA discount. Not sure I would stay there again...points or no points.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roseville hotels
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Roseville Galleria Mall/Creekside Ridge Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Roseville
Courtyard Roseville
#9 of 18 in Roseville
116 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Orchid Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Roseville

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Roseville
Address: 1951 Taylor Rd, Roseville, CA 95661-3008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Roseville
#7 Business Hotel in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Roseville 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Roseville hotel is near the Jackson Sports Academy, Hardwood Palace and Cherry Island Soccer Complex. All rooms include microwaves/mini-refrigerators. Plus, complimentary in-room WiFi, complimentary parking, outdoor pool with whirlpool spa, fitness room, business center, meeting rooms, on-site restaurant/bar and lounge area. Contact our multi-lingual staff to learn more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Roseville Hotel Roseville
Hilton Roseville
Roseville Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing