We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok but too expensive.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Roseville
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Roseville
Reviewed March 19, 2008

Still dreaming of freeway noise.

Stayed: March 2008
Thank Jarrett_Zielinski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (552)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

543 - 549 of 552 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2007

Compelled to stay in Roseville, again.
After my detestable experience at another supposedly "high end" hotel in Roseville, Larkspur Landing, on a previous excursion I definitely wanted quality. One would conceive that an establishment with the Hilton name would offer the expected quality the name infers. Wrong Assumption!
Turns out it is located next door to the poor excuse of a hotel I previousily stayed at.
Abhorrent location.
Disgustedly poor service.
Nothing special about the room.
As before heinous children were allowed to run amok throughout the entire establishment. This made it impossible to relax or finish business.
So far I have found Roseville does not offer quality accomodations no matter how much you pay.
Also, it appears this area attracts adults who do not care about the welfare of their children or the comfort of others.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank Woman_of_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2007

This hotel is a clean, well-managed gem, great for business travelers and so nice that we've stayed for pleasure here once or twice too. Great, helpful, friendly, professional and welcoming staff!!! Renovations were done late last year so the property is in excellent shape. Has workout room, convenient to great shopping and restaurants. If you have a choice, don't stay at the nearby Fairfield Inn by Marriott, its comparably priced but much less nice.

Stayed: July 2007
4  Thank porscheduo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2007

We had a nice stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. The beds were the most comfortable we've ever slept on other that those at the Hyatt Lake Tahoe. The staff was very friendly, and the maid service impeccable. Yes, there was freeway noise when we opened our window, but it was nice to be able to open a window for air. We didn't mind the noise, as it did not interfere with our restful sleep, likely due to the comfy beds. Only complaint is that the place is pricey, $142 per night when we stayed. However, it has well-done upgrades, including brand new carpet, paint, furniture, sink, and tub surround. Enjoyed the pool and spa, which were just the right temp. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank xlnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2006

Standard Hilton Garden Inn. This is a positive; Hilton Garden Inns feature clean, decent sized rooms with fridge and microwave. Like most properties in this brand, this hotel is fairly new. Service staff were friendly and professional. Nice pool area and decent fitness room. Free internet and printer.

Location is in a suburban office park/shopping area. It is about 5 minutes by car to a large shopping mall, so eating choices are readily available. Hotel shares the parking lot with a Tahoe Joe's restaurant; which is quite good. Very close to I-80, but getting in and out of the parking lot is a little confusing; however, this is not the hotel's fault. It is about 10 minutes by car from the Roseville Amtrak station.

Bottom Line: Certainly worth considering, but no need to pay a significant premium.

NOTE: Location is too far from downtown Sacramento (especailly wiht the traffic on I-80) to make this a viable option if downtown is where you need to be.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Davidwatts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2006

Priceline $50 for a Saturday night. Staff very friendly. Rooms clean and allowed early check in. Many restaurants nearby. Noise is not an issue if you stay in main building. Tahoe Joe's restaurant very average in parking lot. Many choices for buffet breakfast in morning. omlets/pancakes/waffles etc $8.99

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank mbattey14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2006

We had to book a room for a white-water trip the next day so we weren't looking for much - just a clean room for not too much $$. We got a great price on priceline and the hotel suited us just fine.

The hotel itself was clean, comfortable, adequately furnished and the staff was friendly - what more should you expect? It doesn't claim to be a 4 star resort. They had double beds instead of queens so it was more of a squeeze for us than we would have liked. The freeway noise is a problem if you have your window open, but the you can barely hear it over the air conditioner if you have the window closed. My only comment would be that they had some really strong air-freshner in the room so we kept opening the window to air it out. The location is close to the mall and a variety of restaurants nearby, not to mention the Thunder Valley Casino (a few miles away)!

If we ever needed a cheap place for the night north of Sacramento we would stay there again (if we could get the same Priceline rate).

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vanillabeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roseville hotels
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville
0.1 mi away
Larkspur Landing Roseville
Larkspur Landing Roseville
#6 of 18 in Roseville
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Roseville
Courtyard Roseville
#10 of 18 in Roseville
121 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Orchid Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Roseville

Address: 1951 Taylor Road, Roseville, CA 95661-3008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Roseville
#7 Business Hotel in Roseville
Price Range: $118 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Roseville 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Roseville hotel is near the Jackson Sports Academy, Hardwood Palace and Cherry Island Soccer Complex. All rooms include microwaves/mini-refrigerators. Plus, complimentary in-room WiFi, complimentary parking, outdoor pool with whirlpool spa, fitness room, business center, meeting rooms, on-site restaurant/bar and lounge area. Contact our multi-lingual staff to learn more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Roseville Hotel Roseville
Hilton Roseville
Roseville Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing