We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Clean Hotel in a Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Roseville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Roseville
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Roseville
Certificate of Excellence
Oahu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Clean Hotel in a Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

Having stayed here a total of 8 nights over the past two weeks on different stays I can recommend this hotel with confidence. Rooms are clean and spacious, breakfast buffet is very good (not free) and people are friendly. There are a half dozen restaurants within walking distance and seemingly a hundred more within a mile or two. Easy on-off from I-80 as well. The only negative was that in both rooms, the thermostats seemed to be thirty years older than the hotel and although they worked you couldn't accurately tell the temperature so it is trial and error to set it to your desired level. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Erik A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Roseville, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel - we really appreciate your feedback and we hope we see you again in Roseville soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    130
    72
    31
    18
See reviews for
130
76
36
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
74 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

Probably would stay elsewhere next time...bed was lumpy and their hot water temp is set too high, you can easily burn yourself both sink & shower.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Annettencalif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Roseville, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
Thank you so much for your recent stay with us and for sharing your experience. Please know that we will investigate the concerns you mentioned to ensure they are remedied. Our beds are unique in that they can be adjusted to be made softer or firmer, with both sides of the bed able to customize the comfort level - and sometimes this can make for an uneven setting if both are set to different firmness levels. We will certainly work harder to explain this to guests as they arrive and will use this as a coaching opportunity with our housekeeping staff to ensure those settings are checked!

Thank you again for your stay and for sharing your feedback. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Roseville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brea, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

Pros-the loby was nice, the staff was nice, the room's were big, and modern, all rooms came with a mini fridge, and microwave, and free internet with stay.
Cons- Breakfast is not included with your stay, it's 10.99 per person, the pool, and spa, are very small, also it states that the pool, and spa close at dark?!
Overall, it's a better hotel for buisness travel, rather then vacation travel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SEJ2378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
177 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

The Hilton Garden Inn is a great business hotel in the Roseville/Rocklin area. I have stayed here many times. The hotel is in excellent condition and is very clean. I look forward to the hot cooked-to-order breakfast each morning. The wireless and wired Internet is easy to use and fast. The staff is extra friendly so I think the management must emphasize that during training. There are many restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. The only downside is that I recommend staying on the side of the hotel that is away from the freeway - whenever I ended up in a room on the freeway side of the hotel, I had to set the AC fan to run continuosuly in order to cover up the road noise.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is not on the freeway side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelFanaticJGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

The customer service was great from check in to check out. The room was clean, however the bathroom was showing a little age, but that's a minor detail. The Neutrogena products were a plus and the water pressure is good. It is a typical business hotel with a fridge, microwave, work desk, wifi and coffee maker. The location is central to Roseville attractions. It's across the street from the waterslide and less than a mile from tons of shopping and restaurants.

My only criticism is the bed and elevator. The bed is an adjustable firmness bed. Kind of like a Sleep Number Bed. I'm not a fan but some people may favor them. It was a bit on the firm side but the pillows were great. The elevator was a little rickety but if you're on the first floor it won't be an issue and I may be a little bit of a worry wart.

I got a great deal and if I get a good deal next time I would not hesitate in staying here again. However, there are so many choices in this area I don't know that I would stay here at full price only because of the bed.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

As an employee of the Hilton family, I sincerely appreciate good customer service, especially from the front desk staff (as a I strive to provide excellent customer service myself). Steve at the front desk was exceptional. He was friendly, efficient, professional, and knowledgable. The room service attendant was also exceptional and delivered the good food with a smile. The room was very clean. It felt good to be on the other side of the front desk as a customer and feel treated well by the staff and have an overall excellent experience. I can not wait to return.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristeen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

Set just off I80 in Roseville the hotel is far enough from the freeway not to be disturbed by the noise. The rooms are comfortable and clean. Breakfast is not included in the price!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Piglittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roseville hotels
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Larkspur Landing Roseville
Larkspur Landing Roseville
#8 of 18 in Roseville
4.5 of 5 stars 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Roseville

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Roseville
Address: 1951 Taylor Rd, Roseville, CA 95661-3008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Roseville
#7 Business Hotel in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Roseville 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Roseville hotel is near the Jackson Sports Academy, Hardwood Palace and Cherry Island Soccer Complex. All rooms include microwaves/mini-refrigerators. Plus, complimentary in-room WiFi, complimentary parking, outdoor pool with whirlpool spa, fitness room, business center, meeting rooms, on-site restaurant/bar and lounge area. Contact our multi-lingual staff to learn more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotwire, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Roseville Hotel Roseville
Hilton Roseville
Roseville Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing