We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Clean quiet and comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Roseville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Roseville to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Roseville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1951 Taylor Road, Roseville, CA 95661   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
STOP CLICKING AROUND
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Roseville
Certificate of Excellence
California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Clean quiet and comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

Set just off I80 in Roseville the hotel is far enough from the freeway not to be disturbed by the noise. The rooms are comfortable and clean. Breakfast is not included in the price!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Piglittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    129
    71
    31
    18
See reviews for
129
76
36
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
california
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights in late March for kid's soccer tournament. Overall this is a good hotel to stay. The staff were friendly. The average sized room with 2 beds were adequate for a family of four. Even for our small frame bodies, we wished the bed could be a bit bigger; the room was equipped with complimentary wired and wireless internet access. The complimentary buffet breakfast included several typical hot entries, waffles, yogart, fresh fruits, cereal, various pastries/bread and made-to-order omelet. If you are a light sleeper, ask for a room further away from I-80.

Room Tip: Rooms (on Taylor) away from I-80 should be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank t0pgun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleboro
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

We recently stayed at this hotel and the facility was excellent. The staff was friendly courteous and very helpful. The room was clean, and comfortable. I will definitely stay there next time I am in the area and highly recommend the Hilton Garden Inn.

However I do not recommend that you make a car reservation for a car through their website. The car rental company Advantage, was a nightmare.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

Like the place a lot, second time staying there and will go back again. Its right off the highway easy access on and off. Traveling around the area was a piece of cake. I will surely come back and the staff was great and the breakfast was very good, ate there 5 mornings, need not to go anywhere else for breakfast. Staff was superb!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stoneee47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valencia, spain
Level Contributor
91 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

We won this hotel on a priceline bid and were very happy with the hotel, itself. The staff were cordial and except for a room facing the highway, which perhaps had we addressed it , could have been improved upon, our stay was fine. I would be happy to win this hotel again.

Then location is excellent, with easy highway access and plenty of shopping nearby for groceries, clothing and move theater.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lincasanova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno
Level Contributor
156 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

There are a lot of options for lodging in Roseville, and next time I stay here I will shop around more. The Hilton Garden Inn is usually a very consistent property, but this one is not one of the better ones. It has a good location right off I80, and the price was excellent. Check in service was good. The room was large and clean, but the beds and bedding old and not very comfortable. Lots of road noise from I80, and the door to the bathroom had a VERY loud creak, enough to wake up anyone else in the room. Internet is free. The free cookies were NASTY, had an after taste like fish. This place works, but there are so many other options in Roseville that next time I might not stay at the Hilton Garden Inn

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RenoBret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Tahoe
Level Contributor
54 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

We spent one night here while visiting friends in the area. It was our second visit, and both times we found the hotel to be very clean and comfortable. On our first visit, our room was on the front side of the building. However, on this second visit, we were put in a room that was on the I-80 freeway side, and we definitely noticed more noise in that room. We ended up cranking our air conditioning way down so it would stay on most of the night, to try to drown out the freeway noise.

The bathroom door will not stay open unless you prop it open, which we did. That is a bit of an annoyance, but a relatively minor one. The room are typical HGI rooms; comfortable bed, desk with "ergo" chair; fridge.

The location is good, as it is near the Galleria area, with lots of shopping and restaurants. It is also, obviously, very near the interstate so is convenient for driving around. We did not try the breakfast, so cannot comment on that.

The staff is very welcoming and friendly. On both stays we were treated very well by all members of the staff, and have absolutely no complaints in that regard. We have enjoyed both our stays at the Roseville HGI, and no doubt will return again when we visit our friends in the area.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the freeway side
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TamikoBold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roseville hotels
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Larkspur Landing Roseville
Larkspur Landing Roseville
#8 of 18 in Roseville
4.5 of 5 stars 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Roseville

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Roseville
Address: 1951 Taylor Road, Roseville, CA 95661
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Roseville
#7 Business Hotel in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Roseville 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Roseville hotel is near the Jackson Sports Academy, Hardwood Palace and Cherry Island Soccer Complex. All rooms include microwaves/mini-refrigerators. Plus, complimentary in-room WiFi, complimentary parking, outdoor pool with whirlpool spa, fitness room, business center, meeting rooms, on-site restaurant/bar and lounge area. Contact our multi-lingual staff to learn more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Roseville Hotel Roseville
Hilton Roseville
Roseville Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing