We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Orchid Hotel & Suites
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Roseville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed May 15, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel. We were just staying one night and leaving early the next morning. Our room was just off the courtyard which held a number of tables and chairs shaded by a large oak tree. It was a perfect place to spend time with a good book and glass of wine. Our room also had 2 separate bedrooms with the bathroom in-between. There wasn't a door to close off the rooms but this would have been perfect for a family. All doors open to the outside so if the weather is nice, the fresh air is an added plus. The drink coupons and light appetizers in the lounge were a pleasant surprise and the breakfast exceeded our expectations with waffles, scrambled eggs, hash browns, and sausage in addition to the more traditional cereals, fruit, and juices. I was participating in a small triathalon at Folsom lake and needed to leave early so having the opportunity to have such a great breakfast at 6:30 was extremely helpful. I was wishing we were going to spend more time at the hotel. I would definitely recommend staying here.

Room Tip: There are rooms around the pool if you want to be in the middle of things; and rooms around a huge o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TahoeGal2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany O, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Orchid Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Dear Tahoe Gal,

WOW! Thank you for telling others about our hotel and how much you enjoyed your stay. We work hard everyday to make sure each and every guest has the same experience that you did. We have an abundant of amenities that you mentioned and are so pleased to know you were able to take advantage of that. We work hard for you to be comfortable and have the best experience possible. Thanks again for telling others about your stay and helping our business grow. We really appreciate you.

Brittany Ducheneaux
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (593)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

519 - 525 of 593 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2014

Nice hotel, friendly staff. Would recommend. Enjoyed my stay. Breakfast was pretty good. Hotel is located in a good area of Roseville, close to shopping and restaurants. Will definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany O, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Orchid Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Dear Sharon,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us. We appreciate you and your recommendation. Thank you for telling others about your stay and how customer orientated we are. You are correct. We are located right off HWY 80 and walking distance to several restaurants and shopping.

Thanks for your review. Look forward to many more great stays with us.

Brittany Ducheneaux
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Stayed here many times to attend family functions in the area. We have never been disappointed. Great value for the price. Clean, fun, convenient and a helpful staff. The breakfast is an extra bonus and has good choices for the morning meal. Also the drink coupons are a great addition for evening fun on the deck.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 597sherrys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany O, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Orchid Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Dear Sherry,

Thank you for your repeat business and your outstanding review of our property. We pleased to know that you highly recommend us and let others know what a great job we are doing here. I completely agree the breakfast and the complimentary drinks are a fabulous added bonus. This is just something we do to show each valued guest how much we care.

Take care we will see you soon!

Brittany Ducheneaux
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Excellent service, extremely clean, and glad we stayed here. We stayed in a handicap accessible room (181) and it met all of my needs. Parking and entry door close to room. Room had a larger refrigerator, microwave, iron, ironing board, coffee pot, and everything was extremely clean.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Joan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany O, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Orchid Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Dear Joan,

We appreciate you and your wonderful review about our hotel. Thank you for your comments regarding how well equipped our room are with our great amenities including a refrigerator, full size iron and ironing board, coffee and tea maker and microwave. Thank you for noticing our extreme attention to detail with our housekeeping service with the clean nesses of our rooms. We look forward to see you again!

Thanks again,
Brittany Ducheneaux
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

This was our first stay at the Best Western PLUS Orchid Hotel in Roseville. We stayed there on our way to southern California to make sure we wanted to stay again during another trip tp Rosevilled planned for August. We loved it! The location will be perfect for our August trip, the hotel was very clean and the staff very friendly and professional. We reserved our rooms for August before we checked out and look forward to coming back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Pam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany O, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Orchid Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Hi Pam,

We are so happy to know you had a nice surprise staying with us. Thank you for acknowledging our friendly and welcoming staff and our keen eye to detail. We are excited to know you have an upcoming reservation with us already booked. We look forward to seeing you in August. Happy Trails!

Thank you,
Brittany Ducheneaux
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Always stay at Orchid when in Roseville CA. Love the suites. Some are smaller than others, but all are clean and comfortable. Breakfast is the best, breakfast meats, pancakes, waffles etc. Pool was well maintained.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sherrill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany O, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Orchid Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Dear Sherrill,

Thank you for always making us your number one hotel when staying in the Roseville area. We appreciate you and value your business. Thank you for letting others knows how accommodating our suites are, how well our pool is maintained and how fabulous our breakfast buffet is. The breakfast buffet does include many items including fluffy scrambled eggs, crispy fried potatoes, breakfast meat, waffles AND pancakes, yogurt, fresh fruit, etc. Just to name a few.

Thanks again.
Brittany Ducheneaux
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

I had a very good stay at best Western plus Orchard Hotel and suites in Roseville California was close to the church where we had the conference, it was a busy weekend and they keep the breakfast bar well supplied, Checking in was a little problem for my guest I talked to three different people and they did not get he's name on the room, The room I stayed in only had one pocket door, no separation between sink and toilet "no privacy" if you want to use sink and toilet at same time.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany O, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Orchid Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Dear John,

Thank you and your group church event for staying with us over the weekend. We appreciate you and your business. We were informed about the rooming list for your group and it seems there was a mix up in the names that were sent over the property. After we updated the correct list we made sure to get him in as soon as possible. We always triple check our work and make sure our teams and groups are well taken care of. Thank you for your review we look forward to having your church event with us next year.

Brittany Ducheneaux
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roseville hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Roseville Inn
Best Western Roseville Inn
#9 of 18 in Roseville
478 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Roseville
1.2 mi away
Larkspur Landing Roseville
Larkspur Landing Roseville
#6 of 18 in Roseville
245 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Orchid Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Orchid Hotel & Suites

Address: 130 N Sunrise Ave, Roseville, CA 95661-2905 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Roseville
#2 Romantic Hotel in Roseville
#3 Green Hotel in Roseville
#8 Business Hotel in Roseville
#8 Family Hotel in Roseville
Price Range: $98 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Orchid Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated with an enclosed atrium and executive building the Best Western Plus Orchid Hotel & Suites is a one of a kind destination. The finest in Placer County lodging can be found right here at The Best Western Plus Orchid Hotel & Suites in Roseville, California.Best Western Plus Orchid Hotel & Suites is mix of suites hotel with exceptional amenities, including two lovely courtyards to relax in and a complimentary hot buffet breakfast served in our private dining room. Our guests also enjoy a hosted evening reception with complimentary beverages. Located just minutes from the Gallaria Mall and many local business in the community, our complimentary shuttle can take the stress out of driving around town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Orchid Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orchid Hotel Roseville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing