We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly front desk”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Orchid Hotel & Suites
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Roseville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Union City, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Friendly front desk”
Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

On the day of checkin @740am I ask Rikki who happen to be working at the front desk if I can checkin early ( much early), so I can put my luggage in my room
Before going to training . Rikki found a clean room and had me check in . Good hot breakfast , clean rooms

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank airbirne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany O, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Orchid Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Airbirne,

We appreciate your time and excellent review regarding our Front Desk Staff. We are so pleased to know we were able to check you in so early so you could get settled. See us again soon!
Thank you,
Brittany Ducheneaux
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    162
    77
    24
    23
See reviews for
198
104
32
140
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Hebrew first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fresno
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Upon checking in we had 2 very nice and smiling ladies awaiting behind the desk. I wanted a floor room and my manager wanted to be upstairs, done without question.They made sure we had everything we needed and explained the hotel layout to us. The rooms were perfect, with nothing out of place. The property itself is large and provides for a nice walk. Coffee in the lobby is always hot and fresh. You will have to leave the property to have dinner, which is not a big deal. You can find just about anything you would like to eat nearby. Morning breakfast is hot and fresh. This will be my go to hotel when in Roseville.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MickeyP_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany O, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Orchid Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Mickey P,

Greetings from Best Western Plus Orchid Hotel & Suites! We are so pleased to know you are sharing your wonderful experience with others about your stay with us. We strive daily to go above and beyond for all of our guests by accommodating special requests and room location. We notice that it makes the guests just tickled to know we can do that for them. We have 174 and we make sure to read all special requests for our guests to have them as comfortable as possible.

Thank you for noticing all the wonderful restaurants we have with in walking distance like: Car rows, Outback Steak House, Squeeze Inn, Subway, Carl's Jr., Del Taco, Parkers Hot Dogs and many more.

Our morning full hot breakfast buffet is freshly prepared right then and there to ensure the quality of our food is outstanding and leaves our guests feeling full and satisfied.

We are thankful to be your return hotel and look forward to seeing you more often

Have a wonderful day from all of us on the Orchid Team!

Thank you,
Brittany Ducheneaux
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redlands, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Motel was remodeled and the room was very nice. Biggest complaint we had was noise. The rooms are not very sound proof. The internet was out most of our trip. The cause was never really provided other than they said they had been having trouble with their provider and their IT specialist wasn't available to help.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany O, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Orchid Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Michael K,

We apologize for not exceeding your expectations. I can ensure you that our hotel complimentary WIFI is up and running with the strongest connection ever. We have recently switched over to fiber optic internet and have only had good reviews. Our property is very large with 174 rooms and our guests that are sensitive to noise like to stay in the executive wing with enclosed corridors. During your next stay with us please ask for the executive wing and we will be happy to upgrade you. Thank you for your time and letting us know on how we can improve. We will take your suggestions to heart and focus on improving
Thanks again,

Brittany Ducheneaux
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
1 review
Reviewed March 5, 2014

What a surprise to find an excellent full breakfast served fresh and hot by a smiling faced Hannah! She is an engaging and personable young woman. It's nice to see that there are folks around that truly care about how you are doing. We need more Hannah's in this world!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikewerks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany O, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Orchid Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Mikewerks,

On behalf of the entire Orchid Team we would like to thank you for taking the time to let others know how wonderful we are and how hard we work everyday to strive towards of our goals.

Recently we have added some new items to our breakfast buffet and noticed how excellent this seemed to please everyone. We appreciate your wonderful review on our Breakfast Buffet and our Kitchen Staff. We will make sure they are rewarded for excellent customer service. We hope to see you again soon.

Thank you,
Brittany Ducheneaux
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Hannah made sure to make our stay extremely special. She is very kind and was excellent to deal with. I hope she gets a raise! She also took care of every need my family and I had. Hannah was always polite and and a joy to speak with. Thanks, Hannah!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flagrant-Foul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany O, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Orchid Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Vauled Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to write such a wonderful review towards our much deserved and well appreciated Breakfast Attendant. Every employee here at our hotel cares to make sure all of our guests are well taken care of and welcome.

We are overjoyed to know this has been shown and appreciated by all of our guests. We will make sure our employee is well awarded and thanked for excellent customer service.

Thank you again for time and compliments towards our staff.

Look forward to see you soon,

Brittany Ducheneaux
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We stayed at this facility in January, while visiting relatives. The room was of good size, lovely, clean and beds were comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was the best!! It was hot and they replenished frequently. There were many options to choose from. They were also very helpful finding items we wanted such as flavors of yogurt, multigrain bread for toast, etc.
The front desk attendants were very helpful for giving directions and helping us find the local sites.
We weren't able to use the pool as it was winter but it looked great!
The hotel was easy to find and in a easily traveled area of the city. It had a car rental place, several malls, and a plethora of food options around to choose from.
Parking was adequate, but getting back in the evening hours, proved to be a challenge to find a site. It was a weekend so that may have played a part, in how busy they were? We were however able to get a place to park, just not close to our entrance.
The city has a lovely wine tour just north of it, in the Auburn, Ca. area, around an hour drive, which we took part in, and enjoyed immensely! Who needs Sonoma! The area was quite beautiful with easy traveling to surrounding places of interest. It was also close to the Sacramento airport. It only took us around an hour to reach Roseville.
Would choose this hotel again when in the Roseville area.

Room Tip: Didn't have a Restuarant
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank realcookerahle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany O, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Orchid Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Realcooker,

Thank you for your recent review on our property. We want to also thank you for pointing out our large spacious rooms and clean and comfortable beds.

Every room we enter and clean are taken with a keen eye to detail and satisfaction. The same goes for the breakfast buffet. Always making sure there is plenty of section and variety. We are so pleased to know you where able to enjoy one of our many great amenities such as complimentary full hot breakfast buffet, evening reception with two drinks and light appetizers and of course our complimentary fiber optic internet service.

Even though it is winter we still have the occasional guest that likes to take a dip in our outdoor pool and hot tub. We make sure all areas of the hotel are well maintained in every season. Thank you for pointing out how great our property looked.

Thanks again for your time and kind words. See you soon!

Brittany Ducheneaux
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014

If you get on the internet for business or casual work, look elsewhere. They seemed to careless that the internet was out for 20 hours. Rooms were average; they did provide tickets for a free drink at happy hour and breakfast. The hotel is close to the highway and lots of shopping.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank 598kathym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany O, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Orchid Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Kathym,

We want to first apologize for your stay and knowing that during your time with us you could not get connected to our internet. We want to inform you for your next stay we have a business center that is available 24/7 with three fully equipped computers and a printer/copier. We have recently converted our service to fiber optic internet which will allow faster speed and quicker downloading time. Please also keep in mind that since our property is so large we have different access points for the location of the property. By clicking on the access point with the strongest connection will allow a stronger connection.

Please feel free to speak with our friendly Front Desk Staff that are always happy to show guests how to connect to the internet. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you soon and trying out our Fiber Optic Internet.

Thank you,
Brittany Ducheneaux
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roseville hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville
0.2 mi away
Best Western Roseville Inn
Best Western Roseville Inn
#10 of 18 in Roseville
432 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area
1.2 mi away
Larkspur Landing Roseville
Larkspur Landing Roseville
#5 of 18 in Roseville
237 reviews
3.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Sacramento Roseville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Orchid Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Orchid Hotel & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Orchid Hotel & Suites
Address: 130 N Sunrise Ave, Roseville, CA 95661-2905 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Roseville
#3 Green Hotel in Roseville
#8 Business Hotel in Roseville
#8 Family Hotel in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Orchid Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated with an enclosed atrium and executive building the Best Western Plus Orchid Hotel & Suites is a one of a kind destination. The finest in Placer County lodging can be found right here at The Best Western Plus Orchid Hotel & Suites in Roseville, California.Best Western Plus Orchid Hotel & Suites is mix of suites hotel with exceptional amenities, including two lovely courtyards to relax in and a complimentary hot buffet breakfast served in our private dining room. Our guests also enjoy a hosted evening reception with complimentary beverages. Located just minutes from the Gallaria Mall and many local business in the community, our complimentary shuttle can take the stress out of driving around town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Orchid Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orchid Hotel Roseville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing