We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Orchid Hotel & Suites
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Roseville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Had a great event and loved my stay! Hotel staff were professional and friendly. They took great care of my guest as always! I love all the upgrades and changes to the hotel. The room was great! Loved the new beds and flat screen TV's. My husband loved the spa.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lori L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Orchid Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2015

Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (593)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

556 - 562 of 593 reviews

Reviewed February 8, 2014

OK room. Needs new carpet. Clean. Not pet-friendly as they say they are. The only pet area is full of rocks. What dog will go to the bathroom on rocks. The only grass around is astroturf. There is grass in the front of hotel, but if your room is in the back of hotel, it's a long way to walk in the rain. Also, asked for close to elevator and clerk even said we were close to the elevator. We get up to our room and we are as far from the elevator as we could possibly be. Would not return.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ditsydebz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany O, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Orchid Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear Ditsydebz,

I want to first thank you for your stay and your feedback regarding our layout of the property. We are indeed a Pet Friendly hotel with the lowest pet fee in town. Our hotel is a large property with two courtyards and front lawn area. We suggest that the pets use the restroom in the front of the hotel which has the most area for your furry loved one to roam around and do its business. We also have a huge area lot that is next to the hotel that our staff cleans regularly to ensure the upkeep and cleanliness for guest walking their pets.

Please also know for your future stay with us that we have a dog park that is less than a mile away from the hotel that would make it very convenient for your pet. We have taken your suggestions to heart and have implemented a grass area close to the executive wing of our hotel for a closer walk from room.

Thank you again for your feedback and look forward to your stay with us again.

Brittany Ducheneaux
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Summary: Small room for 5, well kept up, complementary drinks in lounge

Details: We stayed for 2 nights for access to Sacramento and Tahoe Sugar Bowl Ski. It is located near two major malls. Next to it is Fry's Electronics.

The room was reasonable comfortable, though crowded for 5 people. The bathroom sink area was small. It took a ridiculous amount of time for the shower water to warm up, so much so that I briefly thought the water heater was out. The staff was helpful. We had a window that wouldn't shut. They fixed it right away. It was conveniently close to highway access. The hot tube was enjoyable.

Room Tip: Back rooms are right next to the highway (I-80). If you have something that can be messed with on yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Taylor K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany O, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Orchid Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Dear Taylor K,

Thank you for taking the time to rate us on Trip Advisor. We are centrally located just off interstate 80 next to two large shopping malls and a Fry’s Electronic store right next door. Also, with plenty off restaurants all within walking distance. Thank you for your comments regarding our staff quick response to shut your window. Since you were a family of five please keep in mind to book directly with the hotel as we have 17 different room types that I’m sure would meet your family needs. Thank you for staying with us and we will see you next time!
Brittany Ducheneaux
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

This hotel was clean and neat and is very conveniently located. Employees were very friendly. We had a few criticisms on our stay; we were told that the King room we had booked online was not available, we had to settle for a unit that had a Queen bed in two separate areas, and also the bathroom fan sounded like a freight train. Unfortunately the fan was controlled by the light switch and could not be tuned off separately. The breakfast area is large and plenty of tables were available, but the food selection was rather small. In addition, the pancake maker was not serviced when we entered and found a number of people trying to get it to work.

Parking was conveniently located very close to our ground floor room.

The hotel is also a very short walk from Fry's Electronics if you find a need for any high tech gimmicks....

Room Tip: Note that booking the room online will get you a lower rate than by phone, but you do not earn Best...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmynster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany O, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Orchid Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Dear Jmynster,

Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding our staff and location. We strive everyday to go above and beyond for each guest to make them feel special and comfortable. Along with fry's being within walking distance we also have several shopping areas and restaurants. Please remember to book directly with the hotel for your next visit so we will be able to honor any special requests and room types. Along with being able to redeem and earn Best Western points for free night stays. Thank you again for your time and comments regarding your stay.
Brittany Ducheneaux
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

sense bestwestern has taken over the rooms are cleaner the staff more helpful. they just need to work on getting a better breakfast and a safer parking lot i should not have to worry about getting broken into at a bestwestern

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kevin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany O, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Orchid Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Dear Kevin F,

Thank you for letting us know that you enjoy our clean rooms and helpful staff. Please know that we are under the same management and we simple bought the brand name of Best Western Plus. Since then the same management has decided to completely remodel and renovate the entire property, rooms and common areas. The entire staff has worked extremely hard on this remodel and glad that you able see the benefits. Even though Roseville is a safe community we have hired a Night Guard to be on site 24 hours a day.
Thank you again,
Brittany Ducheneaux
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

I recently have a scrapbooking event at the hotel and stay at the hotel. Very happy with changes at the hotel. Love the guest room. They are completely changed. Love the bed and flat screen TV's. The staff is awesome! (Hector, Ricki, Katie and Brittany you rock) They always take awesome care of my guest at the event and my staff. Can't wait till next month event at the hotel. The location is perfect. Great places to eat next door and across the street. Not to mention Hobby Lobby is right up the street. My guest love that!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lori L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany O, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Orchid Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Hi Lori,

We appreciate you and your business that you bring every month. You and your girls are just a delight to have. We want to thank you for continuing being a loyal guest to our hotel and helping our business grow by having your scrapbooking events in our largely remodeled meeting rooms. As always thank you for your wonderful review regarding our entire staff and we look forward to seeing you during your next scrapbooking event.
Thank you,
Brittany Ducheneaux
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Stayed over New Year's. The hotel is quite large and has a variety of price-points for rooms. We got two king/jacuzzi tub suites. The rooms were nice, decorated tastefully and the elevator was very well placed. However, The jacuzzi tub didn't match the photo I saw--which was a two person tub--and in the bedroom corner...this was a one person (or two fairly small people?) tub/shower in the bathroom--it was still very nice, but was expecting (from the photos) something different. For the price, and especially with it being new years...the room was certainly worth the price.

Onto some of the details that could use some improvement. The bed was a little hard, strangely so though, you'd wake with a backache from it...the pillows were super soft, the bed super hard...i like a firm mattress, but there was something a bit weird about this one. The heating/ac is ONLY in the bedroom--getting the front room/living area part of the suite a good temperature wasn't easy. The bathroom door shut on it's own, so if you wanted it open you had to prop it open. Also, you had to have the fan with the light...not just the light...which takes away from having a nice-romantic tub...the fan was quite loud--though it did work well for steam etc. I asked for a blanket (it was january, and there was only sheets/comforter--thin on bed) however a nice matching blanket was brought fairly quickly (so i'd tote that around in the room with me while watching tv in the front etc) wifi was spotty? and sometimey? if this is for the travelling business person, you could have a problem with the connection (and wifi was non existant in the bathroom--going to try to get music/you tube while in tub) so the wifi needs a boost. We were literally right over the front door, so we'd hear every open and close (sound proofing?) breakfast was good, understaffed a bit (pancake stuff kept running out) food was ok--the temperature of the "hot food" wasn't really hot? but more warm--a little concerning--but everything was pretty good.

The hot tub outside was quite nice, the pool, if heated, wasn't really too usable in january--but again, the hot tub was nice...didn't look to see if there was a workout room etc.

The lounge area was really quite nice (went there last night of stay, we don't drink) but there was nachos/veggies offered and the oak tree outside is stunning/as is the deck. If there were a bit more offerings, that'd be nice..but honestly, for a family snack, we were all pleased with the nachos/veggies.

Overall very very good stay. I certainly don't want to make it sound like we didn't enjoy or wouldn't come back, because that's quite the contrary--the staff was AMAZING--Ariel (I think was her name, so sorry if I spelled it wrong) was super fast at our check in...less than 5 minutes had keys, a map and details of where to park! The housekeeping was very nice, efficient and tried to be non-obtrusive--they also tidied our toietries etc. They also brought things fast when asked and worked well with us in the room even...The room was kept quite clean and they did a nice daily clean up. I received a "we look forward to seeing you note" two days before arrival with weather, points of interest etc. Then I received a survey afterwards and an immediate follow up from Brittany thanking us for the stay/feedback etc. I think the Orchid/BW takes their customers into consideration--and this stay was very comfortable, secure and we'd stay again. Thanks Orchid/staff for helping us ring in the new year.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Orchid Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2015

Thanks for the great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roseville hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Roseville Inn
Best Western Roseville Inn
#9 of 18 in Roseville
478 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Roseville
1.2 mi away
Larkspur Landing Roseville
Larkspur Landing Roseville
#6 of 18 in Roseville
245 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Orchid Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Orchid Hotel & Suites

Address: 130 N Sunrise Ave, Roseville, CA 95661-2905 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Roseville
#2 Romantic Hotel in Roseville
#3 Green Hotel in Roseville
#8 Business Hotel in Roseville
#8 Family Hotel in Roseville
Price Range: $98 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Orchid Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated with an enclosed atrium and executive building the Best Western Plus Orchid Hotel & Suites is a one of a kind destination. The finest in Placer County lodging can be found right here at The Best Western Plus Orchid Hotel & Suites in Roseville, California.Best Western Plus Orchid Hotel & Suites is mix of suites hotel with exceptional amenities, including two lovely courtyards to relax in and a complimentary hot buffet breakfast served in our private dining room. Our guests also enjoy a hosted evening reception with complimentary beverages. Located just minutes from the Gallaria Mall and many local business in the community, our complimentary shuttle can take the stress out of driving around town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Orchid Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orchid Hotel Roseville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing