We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Orchid Hotel & Suites
Nearby Hotels
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$153
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Larkspur Landing Roseville(Roseville)(Great Value!)
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$129
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
$104
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
$124
TownePlace Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (639)
Filter reviews
639 results
Traveler rating
300
190
91
32
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
300
190
91
32
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree drinkshash brownsroom was cleanwafflesbest westernspool and hot tubgreat place to stayeasy accessstaff was friendlynice stayhot breakfastwould definitely stay here againthe breakfast areaparking lotsacramento areaconvenient locationtree
Filter
Updating list...
615 - 620 of 639 reviews
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Nothing but great customer service. I was probably not the best or easiest customer that day but the girl at the front was patient with me and very helpful. I think her name is nichole. I always have bad experiences with hotels but this girl made me feel relaxed and welcome. I just wish I hadnt gave her a hard time. I recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichB87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany O, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Orchid Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Dear Rich B,

We are ecstatic to know you will be seeing us soon. We appreciate your business and wonderful comments regarding our Front Desk Staff. Our hotel spirit is shinning through and we are happy to know you and future guest will experience that.
Thank you,
Brittany Ducheneaux

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

The staff is excellent. From the time we walked through their doors.the girl at front desk ,"Nicole" was so polite and professional. She made it a breeze to check in. There was not one question or request that was not taken care of!! Can only say if ever in Roseville, Call. This is the place to stay!#

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank themom66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany O, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Orchid Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Dear Mom66,

We appreciate you taking the time to write that our hotel is "the best ever." We will pass your employee comments to our staff. Our staff works very hard to ensure each guest is treated with the upmost respect. We are proud of our hotel and want everyone to know it.
Thank you,
Brittany Ducheneaux

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

The staff is excellent and the quality you receive for your money is well worth the experience. I have stayed here many times and will continue to do so. The staff is very helpful and willing to go beyond basic items. I recommend you staying here for a good experience.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany O, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Orchid Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Dear Ann L,

We want to thank you for your outstanding review of our property. Here at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites we strive ourselves on excellent customer service and appreciate you sharing your review with others to help our business grow. We look forward to your next visit with us while in the Roseville area.
Thank you,
Brittany Ducheneaux

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

We have been staying at this hotel for several years as it is close to family and friends. It had been getting rundown in recent years but has now been acquired by Best Western and is getting a facelift. Unfortunately, the beds were not comfortable; both my husband and daughter had back pain in the mornings. The breakfast is not as good as it used to be and, even though it was a holiday, there was only one person working the buffet. She was simply overwhelmed. This is a good place to stay but in the future, when we don't need two beds, we will consider other nearby hotels.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Joan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany O, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Orchid Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Dear Joan C,

I would like to first thank you for taking the time to write your review to share with others. As of October 4th, 2013 we are a completely brand new and renovated hotel. Everything in the hotel is brand new from the carpets to the beds. We apologize that the beds were not up to your standards. These Queen and Cal King beds are all Serta brand with a plush pillow top for extra comfort. As for our breakfast buffet, we have hired a Chef to come help us out and show us some great tips. We look forward to the outcome so every valued guest such as you can enjoy a great hearty breakfast every morning. Please contact me directly to enjoy an upgraded suite and try out our new breakfast buffet. We look forward to hearing from you soon. Have a wonderful holiday.
Thanks again,
Brittany Ducheneaux

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

wonderful, much preferred over best western located in same town. best western is very inconsistent since each unit reflects management style of owners. Some best westerns excellent, others marginal. it is obvious some do not prioritize customer satisfaction as equal to units profitabbility.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Dan Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany O, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Orchid Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Dear Dan Q,
Thank you for telling others how wonderful our BEST WESTERN PLUS is. We strive ourselves on excellent customer service, amenities and product. Our management style is very hands on we are aware of the hotel 100% of the time. We appreciate you noticing that.
We will see you during your next visit to the Roseville area.
Happy Holidays!
Brittany Ducheneaux

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews