We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Short stay at Residence Inn” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Roseville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Residence Inn Roseville
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Roseville
Roseville, California
1 review
“Short stay at Residence Inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

My stay at Residence Inn was a great and wonderful experience.The entire staff were exemplary in their responsibilities and execution.Although my stay was approximately for a month,the entire stay was pleasant.The front desk folks,room cleaning staff as well as well as the kitchen staff performed excellent service.Food was great and tasty.I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends..

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KSoundar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIRoseville, General Manager at Residence Inn Roseville, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear KSoundar,

We're happy to know that you were well taken care of during your visit. Thank you for sharing such kind remarks, as it's truly appreciated by all of us here at the Residence Inn by Marriott Roseville. We look forward to welcoming you all back again.

Sincerely,
Bobbie Rollins
General Manager, Residence Inn Roseville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    25
    10
    7
    9
See reviews for
36
15
5
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
244 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

This Residence Inn was delightful. From pleasant and friendly checkin (including an upgrade to a two room suite) to cheerful checkout an overall excellent experience. The hotel is located in an area with newly built shops and restaurants. Their parking lot had ample spaces behind the building.
Breakfast was the best Residence Inn breakfast so far: eggs, sausages, oatmeal, toast, apples, oranges, bananas (even organic - great!), watermelon, blueberries, walnuts, etc. Service in the breakfast area was very attentive, constantly checking that everything was there, and even walking around refilling coffee cups, clearing tables, prepared special vegetarian option for a group at a neighboring table. The hotel has an inside pool, whirlpool, and exercise room. Room was large, bed comfortable, bathroom clean, kitchen area and fridge, plus table with four chairs. As a bonus, the room had a gas fire place. We stayed on the 3rd floor and the only slight drawback was a constant background noise from the large airconditioning unit next to the reception area. Rooms facing away (to the back of the hotel) are probably the quietest. However, due to double-pane windows, slept very well.
Yes, would definitely come back here. Recommendable.

Room Tip: Rooms towards the back may be the quietest, and there is more parking at the back of the hotel as we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank usuallyhappytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIRoseville, General Manager at Residence Inn Roseville, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear usuallyhappytravels,

We're happy to know that you and your family felt well taken care of during your visit. Thank you for sharing such kind remarks, as it's truly appreciated by all of us here at the Residence Inn by Marriott Roseville. We look forward to welcoming you all back again.

Sincerely,
Bobbie Rollins
General Manager, Residence Inn Roseville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
84 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

Convenient location to see our friends in Granite Bay. Just off the 80 Fwy, minutes from SAC. Price was right. Breakfast included, nice selection.
Rooms were new but cheap towels and not enough electric plugs for today's travelers of rechargeable cell phones iPads etc. No door signs to request maid service and they didn't clean until late in the day. No spare toilet paper. Front desk was friendly and helpful

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelerVII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIRoseville, General Manager at Residence Inn Roseville, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear TravelerVII,

Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn Roseville. Feedback from our guest’s is essential to improving our service and product and I am glad that you could share your experience with us. It is wonderful to hear that our service was friendly and helpful. All your comments will be shared with our team to help us improve on your described deficiencies. We look forward to welcoming you as our guest again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Bobbie Rollins
General Manager, Residence Inn Roseville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sac delta
Level Contributor
131 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stay at this hotel when we come up to visit our grandkids. I would not stay any where else. It all starts at checkin with two great gentleman behind the desk who lets you know that you are welcomed. All the staff are incredible and make you feel special. Have never been disappointed with the rooms, pool or breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tlcroses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIRoseville, General Manager at Residence Inn Roseville, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Dear ticroses,

Thank you for your recent review of the Hotel. I am glad to see you had a pleasant stay and that our staff make you feel special. We hope to see you again soon and thanks for staying with us.

Sincerely,
Bobbie Rollins
General Manager, Residence Inn Roseville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omaha, nebraska
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

Stayed here after a friend finished the Western States Endurance Run in Auburn, CA. We needed a place where we could catch up on sleep, clean out our rental van, and do some laundry. The hotel was able to let us check in at 11am which was absolutely critical for all of us getting caught up on sleep. The laundry room was convenient and we were able to was several loads of clothes and pack our bags with clean laundry.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIRoseville, General Manager at Residence Inn Roseville, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear amy c,

Thank you for your positive review, this provides encouragement to our team and provides honest feedback to our future guests. I am happy to see that you enjoyed our on-site laundry facilities. Once again thank you and we appreciate your patronage!

Sincerely,
Bobbie Rollins
General Manager, Residence Inn Roseville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

I travel on business frequently and have found the Residence Inn in Roseville quite suitable & would recommend it to any business traveler. First, it's easy to locate, just off Hwy. 80. Next, even though over the last couple of years I've noticed some maintenance upgrades taking place here & there, it has never interfered with my comings & goings and any particular room requests I've made have been accommodated. My rooms have always been clean & tidy, spacious & quiet (...enough so that I can actually finish all my work before 'hitting the road' again). And finally, what keeps me coming back are the staff people I've encountered. One in particular, Jamie, who works in food service, is an outstanding employee. With all the Marriott's, their concierge lounges & fine food I've enjoyed over time, one might think simple Residence Inn fare would be a letdown. But it isn't about the food, it's about the service. And this young woman is the best! Her friendly demeanor, efficiency & attention to detail is quite refreshing. When she is there the food is served hot/cold, fresh & plentiful (and sometimes with hoards of people I don't know how she keeps from running out but I assume she is also great at multi-tasking). I've observed when people ask for a particular item she either miraculously comes up with it or she suggests an appropriate alternative. Even with the most difficult guests she is patient, respectful & always gracious. With all the choices there are for hotels, employees like this her will keep me coming back to the Residence Inn in Roseville.

Room Tip: For quiet, I usually find a room away from the elevator & doors works best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIRoseville, General Manager at Residence Inn Roseville, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Dear Jane O,

Thank you for staying recently at the Residence Inn Roseville. I am pleased you found our location ideal and the service from our staff especially Jaime helpful. I hope when you return to Roseville you will again stay with us. Thanks again for choosing to stay at the Residence Inn Roseville.

Sincerely,
Bobbie Rollins
General Manager, Residence Inn Roseville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

Our room was comfortable enough, though the only bathroom access was from the bedroom. We had thought the separate room would be better than than a king studio, but I would revisit that thought were I to stay again. Weekend "full breakfast" was really just the standard hotel continental upgraded with eggs and tasteless potato medallions. Monday morning breakfast was fresher, tastier, and had fresh cut pineapple; a marked difference. The hotel is located on a corner with two other hotels and across the street from a waterpark so would be good for visiting families seeking recreation. Easy freeway access was a plus.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jtmze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIRoseville, General Manager at Residence Inn Roseville, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Dear jtmze,

Thank you for providing your comments on your stay at the Residence Inn Roseville. I am glad you enjoyed our hotel and I have corrected the issues that you brought to my attention. We hope to have you back soon and thank you again for choosing to stay with us.

Sincerely,
Bobbie Rollins
General Manager, Residence Inn Roseville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roseville hotels
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Roseville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Roseville
Courtyard Roseville
#9 of 18 in Roseville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Roseville

Property: Residence Inn Roseville
Address: 1930 Taylor Rd, Roseville, CA 95661-3008 (Formerly Residence Inn Roseville Galleria Mall/Taylor Road)
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Roseville
#11 Business Hotel in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Roseville 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Residence Inn Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Roseville Galleria Mall/Taylor Road Hotel Roseville
Roseville Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing