We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spotty internet, wet dog, & lukewarm bath water”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Roseville
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Roseville
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
73 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Spotty internet, wet dog, & lukewarm bath water”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

I typically love Residence Inn's. You get a full kitchen, with all the basic necessities for cooking a home-cooked meal. This hotel was no exception of course. However, we asked to change rooms because our initial room smelled like wet dog. Also, we were given a room at the far end of the hall (rm 101), and the Internet connection was unreliable and spotty at best. I hate when that happens, and as a frequent reviewer and traveller this is a major pet peeve of mine. Oh, and the water in the bath simply doesn't get hot enough!!!!

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank imandy0517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIRoseville, Manager at Residence Inn Roseville, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear imandy0517,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our property. It concerns me to hear that a guest was affected by the fact that we are a pet friendly hotel. It also concerns me about the poor cell phone reception. If you had an issue with the reception, there is a chance that other guests will encounter the same matter. We appreciate your feed back and will work to resolve these issues. If you would like to contact us, please feel free to call us at 916-772-5500.

Sincerely,

Aurora Graham
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    29
    14
    8
    11
See reviews for
40
19
6
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burlingame, California
Level Contributor
48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

Had a one night stay here for business recently and overall the experience was fine. My room was clean and ready for me even though I checked in about an hour early. Didn't have time to use the fitness center or pool so I can comment on that. The hotel is located close to most of the businesses and Roseville Galleria. There are a few restaurants within walking distance and plenty of options within driving distance. The property could use some updating but otherwise everything was fine.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Duc N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIRoseville, Manager at Residence Inn Roseville, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Dear Duc N,

We are glad to hear you had a pleasant stay at our hotel. We hope that next time you are in town for business you keep us in mind!

Sincerely,
Aurora Graham
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka.Ca
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

We booked this hotel on an online booking site and for the price we paid, this was a reasonable place to stay. When we arrived an hour after check in, our room was not ready. We waited another 50 minutes and finally, a desk clerk offered us another room, which we took. The room was fairly large and well arranged. It was clean and we were comfortable, although the bed is soft and we had backaches in the morning.
We spent the day out and returned at 3:00 to find that our room had not been cleaned. I called the desk and was assured that housekeepers would be there right away..... not so. I called again at 6:00 and was told the same thing. At 7:30 when we had company, the housekeepers came to clean, not very convenient. We settled for garbage being emptied and clean towels... not the worst thing in the world, but this seems to reflect the overall disorganization of this hotel. Although the rooms were clean upon arrival, at least, the hallways, elevators etc could use some cleaning. (As we were coming and going, we noticed confusion at the front desk and waiting and unhappy guests on several occasions.) The staff is friendly and courteous, just not very well organized.
Breakfast is average, offers a variety of breads, make your own waffles,cereals, eggs and hash browns, fruit and yogurt. This being a Marriot, however, I would think that a larger hotel chain could offer some gluten free and dairy free options. My only choice was eggs and oatmeal. Overall, this is an ok place close to shopping and the freeway. It might not be my first choice, but I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Most rooms have kitchens
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank humboldtbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIRoseville, Manager at Residence Inn Roseville, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Dear Humboldtbay,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We understand how it can be frustrating to have these delays with housekeeping. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience and be assured these items will be addressed. If you would like to contact us directly, we would love to hear from you.

Sincerely,

Aurora Graham
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012 via mobile

I got mixed emotions for this hotel. The front desk staff is very friendly. But I think their management needs to revamp the way the maintenance and housekeeping takes care of the hotel. The carpet in my room was dirty and the dishwasher needed some work. With some deep cleaning this can still be a very nice hotel. But until that changes it will only get worse as time goes on.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CWG_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIRoseville, Manager at Residence Inn Roseville, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Dear CWG_77,

I would like to begin by thanking you for taking the time to write a review about our property. It is always great to hear about how wonderful our front desk staff is. It is our goal to make sure that all aspects of our hotel exceed expectations. We appreciate your feedback. It is comments like these that help keep us on our toes and working to make our hotel the best it can be.

Sincerely,

Aurora Graham
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel on 3 different occasions and the marriott by far always exceeds my expectations. Every single employee always has a smile on their face and they are willing to think out of the box to accomodate their guests! The breakfast buffet is absoloutly delicious with an enormous variety! This is the only place I stay if I am in the Sac area :)

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladybeth81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIRoseville, Manager at Residence Inn Roseville, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Dear Ladybeth81,

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel! It is always nice to hear about guests enjoying their time here. Thank you for choosing our hotel and we will be looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,

Aurora Graham
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

We recently stayed for a couple of days at this hotel. It was selected for the suite and complimentary breakfast along with the great location.
First, the positive.....the location is great. It is close to 80 and minutes from the Roseville Galleria and Fountains. Selections of restaurants are bountiful.
Staff is friendly and helpful.
The cons.......as three Marriott hotels share the same footprint parking lot, parking is not easy to find. The place is worn out. A number is fallen off a room door. Carpets are either dirty or worn - maybe both. It is in need of painting and a new up do...Some windows are dirty. We had a problem with our bathroom toilet and each day they tried to fix. As this area of town is full of newness, its age and weariness sticks out like a sore thumb.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DMMGTM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIRoseville, Manager at Residence Inn Roseville, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Dear Deborah M,

I would like to thank you for your review of our property. It is nice to hear that your enjoyed our convenient location and wonderful staff! I understand that our hotel is trying to compete in a market full of new hotels, and like you said it can make our flaws stand out when there is such competition. We are thankful to have the staff that we do because this is how we set ourselves apart from our competition. We may not be the newest hotel in town but our staff will make you feel welcomed and at home through out your stay.

We are in the process of fixing these flaws that you mentioned. We would love for our hotel to be in the best condition that it can be!

Thank you again for your review and for choosing our hotel! We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Aurora Graham
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City Lincoln, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2012

Stayed here before entering home.
This was not the quality one normally experiences in a Marriott. The staff catered exclusively to the business clientele & did not seem to care about regular guests.
People allowed their dogs to run loose & the staff did nothing, thinking it was cute.
Was new to the area & it was tough to find a high end hotel so I thought this would work.
Poorly laid out and the local area offered nothing of quality for entertainment or restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joy69Heavenly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIRoseville, General Manager at Residence Inn Roseville, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Dear Joy69Heavenly,

I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel. It upsets me to here that you felt that we catered solely to business guests since we pride our selves in accommodating all guests whether it’s for one night or an extended stay.

Sincerely,
Vivian Finch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roseville hotels
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville
0.2 mi away
Larkspur Landing Roseville
Larkspur Landing Roseville
#6 of 18 in Roseville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Roseville
Courtyard Roseville
#9 of 18 in Roseville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Roseville

Property: Residence Inn Roseville
Address: 1930 Taylor Rd, Roseville, CA 95661-3008 (Formerly Residence Inn Roseville Galleria Mall/Taylor Road)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Roseville
#11 Business Hotel in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Roseville 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Marriott, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Roseville Galleria Mall/Taylor Road Hotel Roseville
Roseville Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing