We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Your standard motel WiFi in some rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Roseville Inn
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Roseville
Reviewed April 29, 2007

Nice room, table, controllable air conditioning, safe, refrigerator, microwave, wi-fi, USA Today in lobby. HBO Negatives, only one reading light between two beds. No breakfast included but a discount at Denny’s next door. WiFi spotty, only in certain rooms, companion was given an "upgraded room" so he had wi-fi. They said they were having problems with it and the lobby computer was down.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (458)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Roseville Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

451 - 457 of 459 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2007

Terrible hotel...and we don't require much more than a clean, reasonably quiet room with staff that isn't indifferent to problems.

Soon after checkin the bathroom door was closed and the mirror fell off the door, shattering all over the floor. Called the front desk and the first reply was "you need to come down and pay for that". NEVER once asked if anyone was hurt.

Second response when asked for a cleanup was "the maids have left". Then we asked for another room: nothing but smoking rooms left. Insisted on a cleanup and he finally sent someone.

We asked for the manager and never got a call back. I complained to Best Western on their website and the response was: it's being referred to the hotel management. Big deal!

Other problems: walls are paperthin...every sound of the night from rain to the loud party upstairs at 2 a.m. to ...ahem..."relations" could be heard. Cold and hot water on shower seemed to be reversed.

Wouldn't stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kbren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2007

I would say this is a below average place to stay. The room was average, but arranged a bit weird. The door looks appeared sketchy at best, and are easily audible when neighbors are going in and out. That and the fact that the doors are directly to the outside give this place a very shady feeling that's hard to describe. Not the worst room I've ever had, but I'm sure there are better options nearby.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Rusty_Shakelford21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2006

This motel is terrible. I had to stay since my company booked room here but during past month of stay, I have seen all the bad things.
1. Reservation problem - Make sure you print your confirmation. They can't find it or find it and give incorrect rate.
2. Rooms - Dirty as hell on most room. Do a spill test on carpet and your socks will trun black.
3. A/C problem on summber days. - If you get one of unlucky room like I did which was 234, A/C only crank out max or non. Some unit has very old A/C so during a day, it will get hot.
4. Room key problem - If you stay more more than a day, you might run into key syddenly not working. You need to visit front desk and get reprogrammed. One of the plump looking desk lady told me that it is due to cleaning crew's master key so powerful that it is changing code. She was telling this lie and didn't even blink. If you are far away from office, I would stop by to get reprogrammed.
5. Internet problem - The wireless internet only works if you are within 100 feet from office. If you are beyond that area, it would be difficult to connect. there are total three wireless gateway operating but most of the signals so weak that it does not work.
6. Management problem - Make sure you lock your door when you stay in your room. The office personnels are so unorganized and slow that sometimes they issue your room twice. I have seen and experienced someone trying to open my room. First I thought someone got the wrong room but my co-workers have experienced same problem as well. In short, they really don't have any control over there.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank jediplay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2006

We had reserved a non-smoking room long in advance, but when we arrived we were told that a non-smoking room was not available. This was at about 3:00 PM, when very few other guests had arrived. The staff was unapologetic and unhelpful. The room stank to high heaven of rancid cigarette smoke. Wireless internet was advertised, but the signal was barely detectable and unusable for internet access. Actually that would have mattered very little anyway, because there was not a single open electrical outlet in the room except for the one over the sink. Otherwise, the room was ordinary, with all the little annoyances that penny-pinching motels use to insult their guests: inadequately tiny trash cans, paper-thin towels and washcloths, single-filament bulbs in three-way outlets, etc.

We had reserved a room for two nights, but of course we got out of there immediately the next morning, and we will not return.

  • Stayed: June 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank wonteach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Salinas, CA
11
Reviewed June 18, 2006

We have always trusted Best Western to be a good hotel. This one was bad! The room smelled bad (I had requested non-smoking and was not told this was a smoking room) and the office said they would send someone to spray, the person never came. The carpet was stained. The beds were awful, there was no padding between the mattress top materiel & metal springs. The breakfast room was dirty, with no effort to try to clean up after guests had finished, trash cans were overflowing and stuff on floor. Not at all what we are used to expect from a Best Western facility.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2006

We stayed at the Best Western Roseville ,CA for one week.The price was awesome 60.00 a night. For a room with a whirlpool tube .The room normally goes for 90.00 a night,and the area is very , very nice, lots of shops and restaurants.The only thing that sucked is the hotel was kind of stinggy with towels!!!!!!!!

3  Thank Noemiwill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roseville hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Orchid Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Roseville
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area
1.1 mi away
Larkspur Landing Roseville
Larkspur Landing Roseville
#5 of 18 in Roseville
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Roseville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Roseville Inn

Address: 220 Harding Blvd, Roseville, CA 95678-2404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Roseville
Price Range: $89 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Roseville Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy convenient access to local attractions such as Thunder Valley Casino Resort and Historic Folsom as well as downtown Sacramento while staying at this Roseville, California hotel. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the BEST WESTERN Roseville Inn offers all of the amenities and services to ensure an enjoyable stay. Conveniently located to Northern California's Highway 80, this Roseville area hotel proudly offers 126 spacious and well-appointed guest rooms, each equipped with cable satellite television with HBO® and high-speed Internet access. Start each morning off with a complimentary savory hot breakfast buffet before spending the day sightseeing. This Placer County hotel also offers an outdoor swimming pool, business services and a separate meeting room. Pets are welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Roseville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Roseville Hotel Roseville
Roseville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing