We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love Staying here!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Roseville Inn
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Roseville
Magalia, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Love Staying here!”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

I always use this hotel, whether for business or pleasure. The beds are comfortable, as a single woman I feel comfortable and safe here and enjoy the staff and what the hotel has to offer. I have brought friends here and they were so impressed with the rate they got and loved the comfort of the bed and the array of breakfast items.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    126
    90
    64
    45
See reviews for
160
92
47
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Truckee, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Your trip and stay at this Best Western can make you feel like your with people that care to give you every help and assistance that you would want to make your travels most enjoyable. The human element that comes with this Best Western, from the time you arrive until the time you depart is worthy of FIVE STARS. Thank you Staff at this Best Western.

Room Tip: The suites are a good value for a small amount of difference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cucamonga, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 27, 2014

The hotel itself is your average motel setting, clean rooms, ok beds, small pool but the staff was amazing specifically Kim at the front desk!!! Hotwire royally screwed up our reservation and refused to fix the problem, they even went so far as to imply it was my fault for the mix up, but Kim understood our problem and went out of the way to make sure our stay was enjoyable and I was so appreciative of that.

Kim is the epitome of guest services and guest recovery. She went above and beyond what her job functions are and we were so thankful for that. Thank you so much Kim!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, California
2 reviews
Reviewed May 25, 2014

I checked into the hotel with my seven year old son. He had a soccer tournament and had been playing all day in the heat. Unfortunately, he became ill that night and we needed to ask for new linens for the bed. The young woman at the front desk said she could not provide any new linens and didn't have the key to the linen closet. She couldn't reach the manager, she said. The staff would not help and gave us a very hard time about the fact that a seven year old was feeling poorly. Finally, after much debate, I was able to get access to another room very far across the complex and I went myself to strip the linens from the bed to change the bed in our room. There were teenagers playing around in the parking lot late in the evening, and the water pressure was so bad in the sink that my son couldn't get enough water to wash out his mouth. Overall, we were extremely disappointed. Until they get their act together, avoid this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
1 review
Reviewed May 23, 2014

We had a huge problem with hotwire screwing up our reservation (will never use hotwire again). Kim at the front desk was super helpful and understanding. When we found out that hotwire had reserved use a smoking room and Best Western had no non smoking rooms left we were pissed. My wife got on the phone with hotwire to find us a new hotel but they were rude and refused to work with use to find a reasonable resolution, hot wire is the worst! Then KIM CAME TO THE RESCUE! Within about 30 min Kim told use to hurry up and pack our bags because we were switching rooms. Somehow even though they were sold out Kim was able to snag us a non smoking room. Kim has magic room finding powers.

Room Tip: Ask for non smoking because the smoking rooms are super smokey smelling and I was a smoker for 15 ye...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Douglas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Our home's air conditioning went out during a heat wave, so we needed to move out until the parts arrived to fix it. This was one of the few places with an immediate vacancy for a family of four (who knows why Roseville was so booked), so we gave them a try.

Staff were friendly and we were pleasantly surprised that the room was very nice and modern (in our haste to book a room, I really didn't check out photos in advance, so we lucked out). Looked like it had been updated recently. Our room was quiet, even though we weren't that far from the freeway. Everything was clean. My only real complaint was that they didn't restock the toilet paper, even though the roll on the wall was empty when they came to do the touch-up cleaning. It was left empty when we returned and no extra rolls were left out. Thankfully, we don't live too far away, so when I had to make a trip back home for some other things, I picked up a roll for our short remaining time. I was also able to track down someone in housekeeping who gave me another roll, which I left for the next person staying there.

I used the free WiFi in our room for work and had no trouble, once I got one of the Best Western connections to work (you may have to go through up to 8 options to get it to work).

The free breakfast included a nice selection of cereals, the option to make waffles, pastries/breads, fruit, hard-boiled eggs and yogurts.

The location is good. Very close to a number of restaurants and centrally located in Roseville.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CAWriterMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spearfish, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Dirty walkways, big pool but not appealing with old chairs and tables, rooms smell of stale smoke, not the best value for $85 per night. I also heard there is a lot of crime at night so you need to be careful. Room was large, this would be a great hotel if they did a few things.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank doriss820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roseville hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Orchid Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Roseville
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville
1.1 mi away
Larkspur Landing Roseville
Larkspur Landing Roseville
#6 of 18 in Roseville
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Roseville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Roseville Inn

Property: Best Western Roseville Inn
Address: 220 Harding Blvd, Roseville, CA 95678-2404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Roseville Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy convenient access to local attractions such as Thunder Valley Casino Resort and Historic Folsom as well as downtown Sacramento while staying at this Roseville, California hotel. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the BEST WESTERN Roseville Inn offers all of the amenities and services to ensure an enjoyable stay. Conveniently located to Northern California's Highway 80, this Roseville area hotel proudly offers 126 spacious and well-appointed guest rooms, each equipped with cable satellite television with HBO® and high-speed Internet access. Start each morning off with a complimentary savory hot breakfast buffet before spending the day sightseeing. This Placer County hotel also offers an outdoor swimming pool, business services and a separate meeting room. Pets are welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Best Western, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Best Western Roseville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Roseville Hotel Roseville
Roseville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing