We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good Value and location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Roseville Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Roseville Inn
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Roseville
Salt Lake City, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Value and location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014

We needed a place in Roseville while we were in town for a funeral. The Best Western gave us the best value for our stay. The free breakfast was good, waffles, cereal, microwave breakfast sandwiches and burritos hard boiled eggs and muffins and Danishes. The in room Wi-Fi signal was weak, but once connected worked well. The bed was comfortable and the shower was better than average. It was too cold to use the pool in February, but it looked nice. The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    98
    75
    53
    36
See reviews for
129
77
34
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Auburn, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

Our stay was very comfortable and the staff were very efficient. The charge for our dog staying with us was extremely reasonable. We were able to watch the Super Bowl on a perfect sized tv in the room and we were not disturbed by any noise from nearby rooms.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ted J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covelo, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

walked in late and the man at the counter was patient and understanding. I would go back there anytime and every time I have business near Sacramento. the rooms were clean and the parking was good. the worst thing when im on a last minute business trip is to get to a hotel and have someone treat me like just another customer, and HERE I did not feel that way what so ever. when I walked in, I was treated like I was the most important person / customer that has ever walked thru the doors. it definitely called for a great night and even a good business meeting the next day.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bobby Eugene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

Room I stayed in seemed in need of repairs, carpet lifted, furniture un-sanded/peeling, faucet in shower loose from the wall, caulking around tub non existent in places. The staff were great though and friendly.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PLANO
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

Stayed here for over a month while relocating from Texas. Very quiet and safe hotel, excellent value. Hotel and housekeeping staff are outstanding. Has decent free breakfast, not continental. Had zero problems thru duration of stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank JANE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Oregon
Level Contributor
100 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

We have stayed in this location several times. It is convienent for our visits. There are restaurants close and the malls are are nearby for shopping. It is a nice hotel with nice rooms for the price.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank aatpct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan Hill, ca
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

Besides the toilet's not being clean, the maid walked in without knocking. For over a year this hotel had rooms where the hot and cold water faucets were reversed. Each time we stayed I brought it up but nothing was done. At least they finally got to that problem. We only stayed here to use up the last of our Best Western points. A large drop of dried urine was on the toilet seat! I cleaned it because it was a hassle to move at midnight but it was inexcusable and impossible for a maid to miss. To add insult to injury, the price of this hotel is now $76, the same as the price at the Fairfield Inn a mile away and miles away in terms of quality. We are done with this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 7continentKaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roseville hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Roseville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Roseville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Roseville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Roseville Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Roseville Inn
Address: 220 Harding Blvd., Roseville, CA 95678
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Roseville Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy convenient access to local attractions such as Thunder Valley Casino Resort and Historic Folsom as well as downtown Sacramento while staying at this Roseville, California hotel. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the BEST WESTERN Roseville Inn offers all of the amenities and services to ensure an enjoyable stay. Conveniently located to Northern California's Highway 80, this Roseville area hotel proudly offers 126 spacious and well-appointed guest rooms, each equipped with cable satellite television with HBO® and high-speed Internet access. Start each morning off with a complimentary savory hot breakfast buffet before spending the day sightseeing. This Placer County hotel also offers an outdoor swimming pool, business services and a separate meeting room. Pets are welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Roseville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Roseville Hotel Roseville
Roseville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing