We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“We like the hotel.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Roseville Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Roseville Inn
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Roseville
Phoenix, Oregon
Level Contributor
90 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“We like the hotel.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

we are very comfortable in this establishment. go there often. The beds are comfortable and clean. they provide large tvs. Our most recent room looked like it had been freshly painted. We stay there because it is in a good location, close to shopping and our family.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank aatpct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    94
    72
    53
    36
See reviews for
126
73
31
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Clio, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Went for the low price option in the area; got less than we paid for. This should not be considered a "Plus" Best Western. Did not meet the standards of others where we have stayed. Pool was not available in July? Room cleanliness and breakfast were not up to "Plus" standard.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marissa R, Manager at BEST WESTERN Roseville Inn, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Nancy M,
Thank you for the feedback on your most recent experience with us. We would like to sincerely apologize for the issues encountered at our hotel. We understand it was upsetting to look forward to using the pool in the middle of July and it being closed. There was some remodeling of the pool at the time to improve our guest overall experience at the pool, but we do sympathize with you not being able to use it and we apologize for that. We feel very disappointed that we let you down and did not meet your expectations in the cleanliness and breakfast area. We are always working on improving our customer satisfaction and we appreciate your input to help us achieve that goal. We hope you consider staying with us next time you travel to our area.
Regards,
Marissa Rocio
General Manager
Best Western Plus Roseville Inn
220 Harding Blvd
Roseville, CA 95678
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunlap
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Comfy rooms, suite has a Jaccuzi tub, Refrigerator and microwave oven with a Bar and Bar sink in the room. Enjoy our stay there as it is close to a variety of shopping and great restaurants. Claim Jumpers is walking distance, I also recommend Wongs Chinese Restaurant. Gourmet Chinese food. Chevon Station across the street, and easy on/off to Interstate 80 to Reno or Bay Area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank jramsey904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temple City, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

This was an ok motel, but not the quality of room a Plus mark deserves. The prices are very reasonable. Being on a 30 day road trip The location was where we needed to stay that night. The room was clean, but a bit dated.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoBea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marissa R, Manager at BEST WESTERN Roseville Inn, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear JoBea,
I would like to thank you for letting us know about your recent stay with us. I am very sorry to hear we did not meet your standards as a Plus property. I am glad however, that we did meet at least the cleanliness expectations you had. I would like to take this time to let you know how important your satisfaction is to us and how seriously we take your feedback. We are planning room remodeling to improve our guest overall satisfaction, and it is my hope that you give us another chance to better accommodate you in the future.
Regards,
Marissa Rocio
General Manager
Best Western Plus Roseville Inn
220 Harding Blvd
Roseville, CA 95678
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kersey, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

We have stayed in this hotel two previous visits to Roseville to see family and always it was exceptional, this time we took my sister and her family and stayed their based on our recommendations and we were very embarrassed with the quality of the hotel. Instead of a Best Western Plus, I felt like I was at a motel 6. Our rooms were not ready till after 4pm, the air conditioner in our room was broke so we had to be moved, the bathroom door would lock you in to the bathroom and the fridge did not work. They were supposed to discount our room the first night by 10% and failed to do so for the problems we had and then we could not get receipt for checkout to accurately check the bill. Worst of all was the clientele of the hotel; it looked like a hotel for homeless people and drifters. We were accosted multiple times for handouts from homeless people who were then eating breakfast in the lobby the next day with paying customers, and men fixing cars in the parking lot like it was a back ally junkyard. It was dirty, noisy and not what I have come to expect from Best Western. I will not return to this place and am saddened by its sudden deterioration, my last stay was only 10 months ago

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marissa R, Manager at BEST WESTERN Roseville Inn, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Michael B,
Thank you for the feedback on your most recent experience with us. I am saddened to hear that after having good experiences in the past with us, this time it was not up to the standards you came to be familiar with. I apologize for not having the rooms ready at the time of your arrival, we had a large sports team and most checked out late, we tried getting the rooms ready as soon as possible unfortunately not fast enough and I am sorry for that. I understand the inconvenience of having to wait for the room only to move to another because of the air conditioning unit not working, and the fridge not working. I apologize that the clientele did not seem appealing and even loud, I assure you had this been reported we would have acted immediately to fix that situation. Due to the inconveniences with your room, I do see the Front Desk agent took 10% off your room as well as the other room with your party, but I apologize for the way it was handle and you not receiving a receipt with this information at the time of departing.

Regards,
Marissa Rocio
General Manager
Best Western Plus Roseville Inn
220 Harding Blvd
Roseville, CA 95678
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariposa, Ca
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

This a nice motel. Very quiet. Ammenities were good. Rooms were clean. Staff was very friendly and professional. Internet was good. Nice to have coffee available at check in. Surprising they have ice cream items available for reasonable prices. My family enjoyed that feature.Would like to have had some hot eggs at breakfast. But overall we were satisifed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

I've visited a lot of Best Western locations. This one has one of the largest pool that I've seen. Because of the pool, it is very kid friendly. The could probably spend the whole day here just for that alone.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jonathan I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roseville hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Roseville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Roseville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Roseville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Roseville Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Roseville Inn
Address: 220 Harding Blvd, Roseville, CA 95678-2404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Roseville Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy convenient access to local attractions such as Thunder Valley Casino Resort and Historic Folsom as well as downtown Sacramento while staying at this Roseville, California hotel. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the BEST WESTERN Roseville Inn offers all of the amenities and services to ensure an enjoyable stay. Conveniently located to Northern California's Highway 80, this Roseville area hotel proudly offers 126 spacious and well-appointed guest rooms, each equipped with cable satellite television with HBO® and high-speed Internet access. Start each morning off with a complimentary savory hot breakfast buffet before spending the day sightseeing. This Placer County hotel also offers an outdoor swimming pool, business services and a separate meeting room. Pets are welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Roseville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Roseville Hotel Roseville
Roseville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing