We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Roseville Inn
Nearby Hotels
Larkspur Landing Roseville(Roseville)(Great Value!)
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Fairfield Inn Roseville(Roseville)
$112
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Orchid Hotel & Suites(Roseville)(Great Value!)
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$209
$119
TownePlace Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (505)
Filter reviews
505 results
Traveler rating
147
143
97
72
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
147
143
97
72
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno elevatorwafflesbottom floorhard boiled eggsrefrigerator and microwavemany choicesthe room was nicethe entire staffvisiting familyrooms are cleansacramento areabed was comfortablethe breakfast areathe staff was greathot breakfastfree breakfastconvenient location
Filter
Updating list...
439 - 444 of 505 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Stayed in a room with a jacuzzi, close to the freeway. It's an exterior corridor motel right along a very busy freeway. I requested a room away from the freeway, and was still put in a room halfway facing the freeway.

There were three factors that made it a sleepless night, the freeway noise, the hard bed, and the jet engine sounding AC.

It's a 4 lane freeway right next to the hotel which is very busy so if you are a light sleeper, this is not your place.

I called down to the front desk before we went to bed to ask if we could check out at 12 instead of 11. The front desk person said yes. However, in the morning, a housekeeper comes knocking on the door at 11! I guess communication is not a big part of this hotel.

The fact that this is a Best Wester "plus" hotel is very strange to me. It should just simply be a best western.

Room Tip: Do not get a room close to the freeway!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grickan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Busy location during day, lots of traffic but quiet at night. Clean rooms, good breakfast, walk to trader joes and Roseville square stores. Could use new Pillows. Pool looked nice, but too cold outside for swimming.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kurioma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Definitely a 1 ½ star motel, not a 2 ½ star as i see rated on some websites.

There was a hole in carpet, mold on ceiling, broken window latch and enough hair on the lamp shade to make a wig. The TV was “klunky” as it was slow to respond to the remote and took over a minute to turn on. We did not receive all the stations as listed in the guide the hotel provided. One of the two ice machines were broken making a walk to get Ice.

All survivable if you were staying one night, unfortunately we had to stay for two.

Their breakfast buffet was on average for a motel: Cereal, waffle maker, apples, microwavable egg sandwiches, etc.

Among the highlights were comfortable beds, and a very helpful and friendly staff. The room comes with a refrigerator and microwave, another plus. The rooms were quiet. We rarely heard any noise from neighbors. Ask for a room not facing the freeway.

Room Tip: Room not facing the freeway.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nomad_LA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Everything was great except the pool is nasty . Like really nasty
And when I pointed it out to front desk day gal on sat march 30 th 2013
She was like the guy can clean it . I said its going to take a long time to clean this its nasty.
Oh we'll call the manager on Monday well that messed up our Easter .
But you can tell she's just here for the check reading a magazine and chillin

Room Tip: Our room was great but no pool which we made sure they had one before booking
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamesokennonjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

The BW was less than a mile from my work. Due to the split shift I had to work my room was ready early so I could rest prior to work. THANKS so much. Coffee and a large array of breakfast foods were ready early so I could eat before returning to work at 6:30 am.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews