We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Second visit--wonder about the bad reviews” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Roseville Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Roseville Inn
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Roseville
Fresno, CA
Level Contributor
77 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Second visit--wonder about the bad reviews”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2011

This is my second stay here and both trips have been to take my terminally ill dog to the superior vets near this motel. I've been treated with such kindness here that I know I am prejudiced toward a good report.

This is a simple, clean place to stay. In every case, my room had a decent sized fridge, microwave, lots of hot water, and good wi-fi. All my rooms have had hairdryer and ironing board.

I've been lucky to get a room whenever I arrived, and even after I checked out and needed to come back, but I wouldn't fault them for failing to get people in before the scheduled check in time.

Breakfast is a bit better than average with some protein included.

It is not five dots for me because it does not have top drawer hotel services. I do not want or need that at a motel.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 2manydogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    98
    75
    53
    36
See reviews for
129
77
34
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
tripper45
Level Contributor
68 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2011

1. Much to close to the freeway, noisy all night.
1.a. Location easy to find, just off the freeway
2. Linens pilled and worn.
3. TV channels limited
4. Breakfast selection not very good
5. No HOT water in the morning in the hotel for showers
6. Room not cleaned when we arrived at 4 pm; had to wait half an hour
7. Tiffany at front desk was capable and efficient; a plus for this company

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tripper45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merriam, Kansas
Level Contributor
58 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2011

We were on our way home, but Interstate 80 was closed due to the weather. Not wanting to risk our truck and trailer in bad weather, we booked a room with Expedia about 2 hours before arrival. I was a little nervous after reading the reviews on TA, but we needed a place to stay.

I must say we were pleasantly surprised. The staff was great, even though Expedia wasn't. It took some time to confirm everything, but not because of the hotel. The rooms were dated, but clean and comfortable. I have a bad back and the running joke with my friends is to see how twisted up I am after a night on a hotel bed. I was very happy to walk upright to breakfast the next morning! Only negative I could see was when I walked to the ice machine (it faced the freeway) was the noise. Seemed if you were a light sleeper, being on that side of the hotel might be a problem.

If I need to stay in Roseville again, I will be staying here.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TC6012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2011

First of all, the staff members were always friendly and always greeted us with a smile. When my husband and I arrived we were sent to a room that was not yet cleaned, so we were given a key to another room. The second room had been cleaned, but I'm not sure when. The carpet looked soiled and so did the bedspread. Thank goodness the sheets, matress and blanket looked clean. I did request that all the bedding be cleaned and changed out. The second bedspread looked soiled as well, but I took it off the bed. I'm not sure that the housekeeper even washed the bedspread. I even bought pillows at a local mall since I didn't trust the ones available at the hotel. Thank goodness there were no funky smells in the room or we would have left. The bathroom was clean and the tub drained instantly - the plumbing worked just fine. Another thing about staying here is avoid the rooms closest to, or facing the freeway. If we had been more familiar with the area we would have stayed somewhere else.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Looey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2010

Maria was great! She gave me a great rate and accomodated me in a professional manner. The room was very clean and quiet. It was a last minute trip for me and I checked in late in the evening. So, having a pleasant experience and a great room in addition to the kind staff made the experience a great one. I would definitely return to this location again should my travels take me there in the future!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tpchapman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2010

The BestWestern far exceeded our expectations for the rating and price. We had used Priceline negotiator to find a 2 1/2 rating hotel at below the average price for hotels in this area. Our first surprise was that BestWestern agreed to the price. The second surprise was the large spacous room and more than ample variety complellmentary breakfast. Juice and coffee 24/7. Tiffany at the front desk was always eager to assist on any question.
The room was cleaned daily and was equipped with bar, refrig, desk, microwave, eating table , closet and largeTV/ clothing cabinet. Each day maid service changed our linens and cleaned the room.
We stayed 5 nights. It was located close enogh to all the shopping malls but was not in the center of all the traffic.
I think the only negative would be that on the weekend, there was not enough room in the breakfast area. However, we enjoyed eating in the comfort of our own room.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bikeadaydad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2010

My resent stay at this hotel was a great experience. The staff was extremely helpful and professional. I would like to express my gratitude for one particular employee with out her kindness and joyful way I wouldn't have stay hear. Tiffany was the most professional and enduring employee I have encountered at any hotel I have stayed at in a very long time. Tiffany you were great I will be staying here again because of you. Thank you very much.
Berry

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank firstpoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roseville hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Roseville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Roseville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Roseville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Roseville Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Roseville Inn
Address: 220 Harding Blvd, Roseville, CA 95678-2404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Roseville Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy convenient access to local attractions such as Thunder Valley Casino Resort and Historic Folsom as well as downtown Sacramento while staying at this Roseville, California hotel. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the BEST WESTERN Roseville Inn offers all of the amenities and services to ensure an enjoyable stay. Conveniently located to Northern California's Highway 80, this Roseville area hotel proudly offers 126 spacious and well-appointed guest rooms, each equipped with cable satellite television with HBO® and high-speed Internet access. Start each morning off with a complimentary savory hot breakfast buffet before spending the day sightseeing. This Placer County hotel also offers an outdoor swimming pool, business services and a separate meeting room. Pets are welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Roseville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Roseville Hotel Roseville
Roseville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing