We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crush is Crushed”
Review of Crush 29 - CLOSED

Crush 29
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Eureka & Rocky Ridge
Lincoln, California, United States
Level Contributor
84 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Crush is Crushed”
Reviewed August 29, 2014

Crush 29 is closed per a TV news story that mentions a bank foreclosure on the property. The news story mentioned that the owner of Crush 29 was involved in the closure of many Burger Kings in Sacramento, CA.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    29
    15
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
285 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Good food but poor service….”
Reviewed August 18, 2014

We have eaten here twice. We had reservations both times (and we were on time BOTH times) but we still had to wait a while before being seated on both occasions. The service was lackluster. The food was good - not great, and definitely not worth the wait (and that was with reservations!) or the poor service.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Victoria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
Level Contributor
142 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“No WOW Factor”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Nothing special, food & service was good. since we went just before dinner the place was quite, but the TV's were not. I guess I expected more from Guy!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BruceH334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“nice restaurant”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

I used to go here more but have moved took my Mother here for an early dinner. The food is always good. I like theri happy hour for the drinks and apps

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Catherine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“excellent food and excellent service”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Had dinner tonight, Food was excellent and attractively presented. I would compare it to other fine restaurants. Our waiter was helpful and attentive. Would definitely go back again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ray f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing