We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Roseville
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“somewhat satisfied”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2008

This hotel is centrally located. Staff was friendly. The room was surprising roomy, and the bed was very comfortable. The only draw back is it is not sound proof. Traffic noise and doors slamming can be annoying unless you're too tire to care.

  • Stayed January 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jluong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    63
    14
    3
    4
See reviews for
57
37
20
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2008

We used our Priority Points for 3 of the 4 nights we stayed at this newer Holiday Inn Express (2006). We were supposed to have a suite, but they were not able to provide that until half way through our stay, and we didn't want to move, so we stayed in the room they first had available. (There was no compensation for not having the room we had booked.)

The breakfast was like all H-I Express' with the great rolls, eggs, cereal etc. Nice perk for "free". The attendant was especially friendly and helpful throughout our stay.

The hotel is a great location, with lots of restaurants and malls close-by. The room was very clean and all but one of the front desk staff were friendly and helpful. (The Saturday am lady was rude, but not everyone can have a good day everyday, so we just overlooked her.)

I think this is a very nice hotel in a nice location. Since we were in town for a funeral during the winter, (my parents are in their 80's) we didn't use any of the facilities (ie pool, bus office, or fitness center, but all the facilities seemed to be well kept.)

I would recommend this hotel as a nice clean middle of the road hotel.

  • Liked — Good Location, Safe, Clean, Lots of restaurants close by
  • Disliked — The Saturday morning desk clerk chg'd us $10 extra, even through we had reservations for a different amount.
  • Stayed January 2008
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Olathe_KS_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, England
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2007

Stayed for a couple of nights whilst visiting relatives nearby. In general an average hotel with all the expected facilities, however, there were a few annoying problems.
Firstly, I was unable to dial out on the phones in the room. I ended up using the phone on reception downstairs, but they didn't seem bothered about looking into the problem.
My room was on the top floor and it seemed to be next to the heating/air conditioning unit on the roof which made it pretty noisy at night. Took a while to get used to it and get to sleep.
Whilst I was there it seemed there was a visiting sports team of teenage girls, and while they were pretty well behaved, it made the breakfast room rather crowded and a bit noisy.
On my second night I couldn't get into my room with the electronic key. The guy on Reception said they had a mix up and had changed my combination. He quite reasonably asked for some I.D., but suppose all my I.D. had been in my room?
All things considered, I'd probably stay elsewhere when next in the area.

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Disliked — Too many niggling problems
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Russnot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2007

Nice new hotel a couple blocks from freeway noise. Check in was quick. The girl had a smile and little personality. Trees and plants were a little small but the inside was fresh and new. It was convenient to my sales calls up Highway 80. Breakfast was good. I didn't need the business center but my internet worked fine all night. There was a water park up the street. I may bring my kids if I come back later in the summer. There was a Brookfield Restaurant up the road that had a great lasagna special the night I was there.

  • Liked — Friendly staff
  • Disliked — all new plants
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Iris_sales_guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SFO
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2007

We will never forget our experienced in this hotel. When we checked in, both desk clerks greeted us with a smile and ofcourse hello..Very warm welcome!! Then, they asked us if we ever stayed in their hotel before and when I said it was our first time, they were really excited that we visited this area. They have invited us for breakfast, and they gave us directions on what to do around here since we were staying over the weekend. Also, 10 minutes after we checked in, we got a call from Julie asking if everything was ok in our room. I was very shocked that they actually called and make sure we were ok. Knowing that the Holiday Inn Express is not a full service hotel, we felt that we were treated like it was a 5 star hotel beacuse of their service!
I will make sure that I will let all my friends know about this experience and hope to come back there someday!

  • Liked — Personalize service
  • Disliked — NA
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank SFOdarling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawaii
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2007

After wasting our time & money staying at another hotel in Roseville we tried this one. Again we wasted our time & money!
Loud street noise & loud neighbors that the hotel did nothing about.
Poor service.
Definitely over-priced.

  • Disliked — Bad Location, Poor Service, Loud neighbors, & Street Noise
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Hot_Road_Warrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Coast
Level Contributor
188 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 541 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2007

I stayed at this hotel and I have to say I was very impressed. I stayed on the 3rd floor and the room overlooked the pool and a wooded area. From the room I was able to see the Railroad Fire in the distance while I watched the coverage on TV. This hotel is very close to the Galleria, which has restaurants like PF Chang's, Red Robin, Buca di Beppo, On the Border, and others. Within a few miles there is an Elephant Bar, and Old Spaghetti Factory. This is one of the best Holiday Inn Express hotels I have stayed in. I would definately recommend this hotel to others and I will definately be returning in the future

  • Liked — The Rooms
  • Disliked — The fact that the Direct TV wasn't working all that great, but that isn't the hotels fault that is Direct TV's fault.
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank CentralCoastWine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roseville hotels
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Roseville Inn
BEST WESTERN Roseville Inn
#12 of 18 in Roseville
3.5 of 5 stars 328 reviews
3.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Sacramento Roseville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area
Address: 1398 E Roseville Pkwy, Roseville, CA 95661-3052
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Roseville
#3 Family Hotel in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville Galleria Area Ideally located in Roseville, California and nestled between the lush Sacramento Valley and the Sierra Nevada mountains, our hotel is convenient to many local attractions and just 20 miles west of Sacramento. Explore California's natural beauty during your stay at our Roseville hotel. Families will enjoy experiencing all that Roseville has to offer. Local attractions such as Golfland Family Fun Center and Amusement Park, Magic Circle Theatre, the Maidu Indian Museum and Folsom Lake are within minutes. You can shop at the Westfield Galleria Mall or pick up some local produce and crafts at the Denio's Farmer's Market. Sacramento is just a short drive away, so families can easily explore the California capital during their stay at our Roseville hotel. With convenient access to companies such as Pasco Scientific, Surewest Communications, Union Pacific Railroad, Hewlett-Packard and NEC Technologies, our choice Roseville, CA hotel is perfect for business travelers who plan to attend meetings in Roseville. During your stay in our hotel in Roseville, California, be sure to enjoy a swim in the outdoor pool, surf the net with free high-speed, wireless Internet access or work out in the fitness center. You can eat well every morning at the free hot breakfast bar featuring our famous cinnamon rolls. Check out our great Roseville hotel deals and book your stay with us today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Roseville-Galleria Area
Holiday Inn Roseville
Roseville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing