We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Roseville
Certificate of Excellence
california
Level Contributor
202 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

We enjoy staying at Hoilday Inn Express hotel because you know what to expect at each hotel. This Holiday Inn Express in Roseville meets the expected standards. The location is perfect! Directly across the street from the hotel is a Starbucks. Plus there are steakhouses, burger joints, gas stations and other dineing choices all within walking distance, and of course the beautiful Galleria Mall and Fountain Mall just two miles away at most. Just down the road from the hotel, about 1/2 -3/4 of a mile is Sutter Roseville Hospital and an Urgent Care facility. So the location is truly perfect!

Room Tip: Try to pick a room facing the creek. Beautiful views and nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CaliforniaFieldmouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEX1398, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area, responded to this review, May 7, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay on Trip Advisor! We work hard to earn these good reviews and appreciate hearing from our guests! We are delighted to hear how perfect our location is for you! Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites a leader in excellence.

Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    63
    14
    3
    4
See reviews for
57
37
20
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Antioch, CA
Level Contributor
65 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

I've reviewed other hotels in the Roseville area. This is a great location that's close to Thunder Valley Casino, home to one of our favorite steakhouses. This location is very convenient to shopping at the Roseville Galleria, the waterpark, the casino and great dining. The hotel has an outdoor swimming pool and lounge area with plenty of chairs and loungers.

We stayed one night in a king room. The room was roomy and included a microwave and refrigerator. The hotel included free wifi which is a plus! The room was clean and the bathroom was very well stocked with lotion, moisturizer, shampoo, lotion, sewing kit and other essentials. There was a coffee maker in the room as well. The only slightly negative issue was the shower head. It was a tad bit wobbly, made the strangest noises and the water pressure was a little weak.

The room was very quiet and we could not hear any outside noises. The king sized bed was very comfortable and the room also included a docking station so that you could play your ipod or mp3 player.

The staff was friendly enough. When checking in, he mentioned the fact that we booked through Priceline and failed to tell us about the free breakfast that is included. Overall, it was a good stay and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ebwhyte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEX1398, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area, responded to this review, April 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your experience with the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. Your willingness to share your thoughts with us is genuinely appreciated.

We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs.

Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites a leader in excellence.

We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future.

Thank you for choosing InterContinental Hotels Group.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
89 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

I have enjoyed several of the Holiday Inn Express (HIX) hotels in California over the past few years, and maybe I've raised my expectations, but I was just not as satisfied with this property as I wanted to be. It's not that I wouldn't stay here again, but with the greater number of hotels nearby, I might just see what the competition is doing. But that would be for my information; you as a traveler interested in this property want to know about it.

The HIX brand is apparently only a few years old, and so these properties are all nearly brand, spanking new, yet old enough to have the bugs worked out. The physical appearance is neat, clean, and attractive. The rooms are large, well-lit, clean, and comfortable. My king bed was firm but not hard, and I slept very well - and I don't always sleep well, even in my own bed. I popped on the flat-screen TV (over 40" I'm guessing now), but never actually selected anything to watch. The desk chair and easy chair were both comfortable.

My quibbles with the room were the desk being a little too high for laptop use, and the wi-fi was pitifully slow. (The front desk clerk said they're "working on it," but corporate is not supportive.) The faucet in the bathroom was very hard to adjust between scalding and cool water; just one little spot where good, warm water would come. And my pet peeve about hotel showers is use of a single control for both temperature and pressure. I thought some of the other HIX properties (Hesperia) were using a dual control.

Breakfast is good, especially if you can get the pancake maker to work. (The manufacturer really needs to work the bugs out of their machine. I haven't seen one yet that doesn't malfunction frequently.) And there are many other choices, with the hot entrees - eggs, meat, etc - changing from day to day for variety. There should be something appealing for every member of your family (unless you crave eggs benedict), and those of us on a see-food diet can easily end up with a 5-course breakfast.

I would definitely come back to this hotel, but I think I realized that the brand is low-end comfort but not luxury. The quality is high because it's still new, but the staff needs to work just a little harder to make the guest feel valuable. The company does its part (a bowl of snacks in the room, a bag of gifts for Priority Club members), but the well-trained employees need to feel it themselves - show they really care and aren't just following a policy. The price point seems to appeal to younger families that aren't on a penny-pinching budget but don't want to pay for a suite of amenities that only get minimal use. I estimated the breakfast added about $25/night to my cost, which is high for the menu but the value includes the convenience of not having to find and drive somewhere else.

By the way, my GPS wanted to direct me to what is the 1400 block of East Roseville Parkway, on the east side of Sunrise Ave. Because of the divided-highway barriers, that meant a U-turn and a trip around the block. Google Maps is accurate, so it may just be a Magellan thing. And by the way again, the hotel is located in a very nice area. There's a nice view on the north side.

Room Tip: I found the 3rd floor quiet. Best views would be to the north, the south, and maybe the west.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank doulos8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEX1398, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area, responded to this review, March 30, 2012
Thank you for your recent correspondence regarding The Holiday Inn Express. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your experience during your recent stay.

The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. We sincerely regret we fell short of our goal in this instance. We would like the opportunity to welcome you back in an effort to provide you the level of service you expect from InterContinental Hotels Group.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2012

I stayed here in January 2012 on business. The place was great-- comfy bed, flat-screen TV, and a workout room. The only downside is that I could hear the roadway traffic from the room. The staff was very, very friendly and very accommodating. I would recommend this place highly.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AttyPaulM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEX1398, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area, responded to this review, March 26, 2012
Thank you for contacting TripAdvisor regarding your stay with the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Roseville. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business.

We appreciate your feedback-especially about our Customer Service! We hope to welcome you back to the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Roseville, your new home away from home!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLAGSTAFF
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

I spent a very comfortable week (12/31/11 through 01/07/12) at this hotel, while visiting my son. This hotel has very good breakfasts, scambled eggs and omelets, a different side meat every day, cereal, yogurt, juices, bagels--just about everything you would want. The beds are extremely comfortable with soft and firm pillows. Fresh baked cookies in the lobby every afternoon. The staff is very accomdating and friendly. Close to shopping and several good restaurants nearby. Located right off I-80. I would definitely recommend this hotel highly.
The published price of this hotel was $110/night, but I was able to get it for $46.00/night on Priceline.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Baseballbill2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEX1398, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area, responded to this review, March 26, 2012
We are always very happy when a guest contacts us about the wonderful service they have received. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites a leader in excellence.

Thank you again and we look forward to your return in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulare, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

We recently spent one night at this Hotel. The front desk person was very friendly, and went out of his way to make sure we had everything we needed for our stay. Breakfast was nice. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEX1398, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area, responded to this review, March 26, 2012
Thank you for your recent correspondence regarding The Holiday Inn Express. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your experience during your recent stay.

We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a positive nature. It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff’s efforts and takes the time to say thank you. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites a leader in excellence.

We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Leandro, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

Though stayed only one night it was a very clean and comfortable room. A large assortment of amenities in the room. I had one problem upon check out. The night audit charged the wrong price but took the bill to the front desk and it was fixed quickly and without question immediately and with appologies. A very inviting and friendly staff, evidenced by being welcomed by the front desk but also the housekeeping staff in the halls. Making sure our all our needs were met and the room was clean. The breakfast in the morning met all my needs for a healthy start from fresh fruit to omelettes, sausage, cereal and pancakes. Room include a refrigerator/freezer and wifi.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEX1398, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area, responded to this review, December 5, 2011
Thank you so much for your lovely review-we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with stay us, we loved having you here! We appreciate your feedback-especially about our Customer Service! We hope to welcome you back to the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Roseville, your new home away from home!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roseville hotels
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchid Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento-Roseville
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Roseville Inn
BEST WESTERN Roseville Inn
#12 of 18 in Roseville
3.5 of 5 stars 327 reviews
3.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Sacramento Roseville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area
Address: 1398 E Roseville Pkwy, Roseville, CA 95661-3052
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Roseville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Roseville
#3 Family Hotel in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville Galleria Area Ideally located in Roseville, California and nestled between the lush Sacramento Valley and the Sierra Nevada mountains, our hotel is convenient to many local attractions and just 20 miles west of Sacramento. Explore California's natural beauty during your stay at our Roseville hotel. Families will enjoy experiencing all that Roseville has to offer. Local attractions such as Golfland Family Fun Center and Amusement Park, Magic Circle Theatre, the Maidu Indian Museum and Folsom Lake are within minutes. You can shop at the Westfield Galleria Mall or pick up some local produce and crafts at the Denio's Farmer's Market. Sacramento is just a short drive away, so families can easily explore the California capital during their stay at our Roseville hotel. With convenient access to companies such as Pasco Scientific, Surewest Communications, Union Pacific Railroad, Hewlett-Packard and NEC Technologies, our choice Roseville, CA hotel is perfect for business travelers who plan to attend meetings in Roseville. During your stay in our hotel in Roseville, California, be sure to enjoy a swim in the outdoor pool, surf the net with free high-speed, wireless Internet access or work out in the fitness center. You can eat well every morning at the free hot breakfast bar featuring our famous cinnamon rolls. Check out our great Roseville hotel deals and book your stay with us today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Roseville-Galleria Area
Holiday Inn Roseville
Roseville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing