We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best italian in Roseville.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Strings Italian Cafe

Strings Italian Cafe
Ranked #55 of 424 Restaurants in Roseville
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
California Hot Springs, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best italian in Roseville.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

My wife and I have been going to Strings for years. Probably the best italian in Roseville. Outstanding service. Waitress is the best. Always remembers us. My wife likes the Basa fish. I like the Veal Parmissian and seafood stew. Salad or soup are great and come with meal. Rolls are to die for. Price is reasonable and we always grab a buy 1 get one free coupon.
Try it, you will like it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TahoeJoe2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    8
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roseville, California
Level Contributor
131 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Never a Bad Meal Here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

I have been going to this particular restaurant since they opened 20 years back and have gotten to know both the past and present owners. The quality has also been 5 stars and if Chrissy is its a greater atmosphere.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bruce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granite Bay
Level Contributor
75 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Always a great meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

We have eaten at this strings location for many years and as we are moving now, we will miss the warm attitude of the owner and the fine meals we have had over the years. I have had many dishes of which my favorites have been: the veal marsala, the pork gorganzola, and the lazagna. My wife especially likes the pasta siena. The salad and bread are wonderful and will be served to you as much as you want. The restaurant is in a small strip mall, but the atmosphere inside is fine. We will eat here whenever we return to the Roseville area for a visit.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Saturday8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
Level Contributor
59 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Pleasant and surprising value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

We were looking for a reasonably priced simple lunch, when we spotted Strings for the first time. Having recently moved to Roseville, CA, we're in the process of becoming acquainted with eating establishments here. This place was a remarkable discovery! The lunch menu is filled with good bargains. We ate a spaghetti and shrimp plate, and a cheese stuffed pasta with marinara and alfredo sauces, following the house salad served family style. Both of us found the food was perfectly prepared and promptly served. The portions were very generous, requiring a take-home box of spaghetti. Yet, the prices were very low. We took home their catering information. It looks perfect for entertaining at home.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank adley s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious Italian food @ low price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

If you like quality and large quantity Italian food they are the best low budget high quality Italian food in northern California. The two that I can vouch for is the one Folsom and in Roseville . They have the best bread and great calzones. So go and enjoy the great food. E A Herbaugh

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank edval97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Strings Italian Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Strings Italian Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing