We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Delicious Italian food @ low price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Strings Italian Cafe

Strings Italian Cafe
Ranked #96 of 416 Restaurants in Roseville
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious Italian food @ low price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

If you like quality and large quantity Italian food they are the best low budget high quality Italian food in northern California. The two that I can vouch for is the one Folsom and in Roseville . They have the best bread and great calzones. So go and enjoy the great food. E A Herbaugh

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank edval97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    6
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Citrus Heights, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“More food for your money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

My friend and I went to lunch at strings italian cafe and had, soup,salad,bread .
The Minestrone soup was delicious and hot, the salad was plentiful and good,
Bread was hot and italian flavors in and on it.
Service was good, servers always asking if we wanted more soup, salad, bread.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Marti808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
Level Contributor
96 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“A Favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We love Strings. We can count on consistently great food, a nice atmosphere that is not too loud and very comfortable, and attentive, welcoming staff.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Travel_4_Relax_N_Fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent, wonderful restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

I've been to 4 or more Strings. The one in Roseville, CA is just OUTSTANDING!! As a lover of italian food I can recommend this restaurant without hesitation. The basa dishes are wonderful. It's not on their menu, but you can order Basa al forno...killer!! This is a mild and flavorful white fish dish...MMMMM. The salad with house dressing is excellent as well. This restaurant beats the HECK out of Macaroni Grill or Olive Garden. I look forward to going back!!
I guess it would be nice to see the restaurant renovated at some point, but I don't care if the food quality continues to be consistent.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great mid-priced meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

Love their salad, and have yet to be disappointed in this moderately priced cafe.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank T S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Strings Italian Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Strings Italian Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing