We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Favorite” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Strings Italian Cafe

Strings Italian Cafe
Ranked #56 of 424 Restaurants in Roseville
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Roseville, California
Level Contributor
145 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“A Favorite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

We love Strings. We can count on consistently great food, a nice atmosphere that is not too loud and very comfortable, and attentive, welcoming staff.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Travel_4_Relax_N_Fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    8
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent, wonderful restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2012

I've been to 4 or more Strings. The one in Roseville, CA is just OUTSTANDING!! As a lover of italian food I can recommend this restaurant without hesitation. The basa dishes are wonderful. It's not on their menu, but you can order Basa al forno...killer!! This is a mild and flavorful white fish dish...MMMMM. The salad with house dressing is excellent as well. This restaurant beats the HECK out of Macaroni Grill or Olive Garden. I look forward to going back!!
I guess it would be nice to see the restaurant renovated at some point, but I don't care if the food quality continues to be consistent.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great mid-priced meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2012

Love their salad, and have yet to be disappointed in this moderately priced cafe.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank T S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocklin
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“outstanding, especialy for a chain restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

I (we) have dined there several times and have yet to be disappointed, service is outstanding, staff friendly. The servings are large so we usually have enough for another meal. They have a lunch special that can keep you going all day. The dinner salad is almost a complete meal in it self and the Minestrone soup is some of the best I have ever had. Do yourself a favor try em.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Terry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
1 review
“Stick with frozen dinner or takeout from Safeway”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2011

My first time at Strings in Roseville, the food looked as bland as it tasted. Anyone calling this an Italian restaurant is really a reach. I've seen this place numerous times and was always curious what it would be like, no I know why I never went in. Sometimes you have to trust your instinct. At least Macaroni Grill pretty much next door has some atmosphere and no I don't have any particular association to Mac Grill. I would have gone to Baja Fresh over this place.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Strings Italian Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Strings Italian Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing