We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Always Delicious” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mikuni Japanese Restaurant And Sushi Bar

Mikuni Japanese Restaurant And Sushi Bar
Ranked #2 of 424 Restaurants in Roseville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $35
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Roseville, California
Level Contributor
83 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Always Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Mikuni is has been a favorite of mine since moving to Roseville 4 years ago. So great to be able to find quality sushi outside of the Bay Area. It's definitely a splurge but great for dinner with friends, or a date night. If you really love sushi look into their Sushi 101 class that teaches you how to make it. It's a fun and delicious way to eat your way through learning.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    55
    24
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
93 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Consistently great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

We craved Mikuni sushi while we were in Europe, and our first trip back didn't disappoint. Two of us shared a small order of seared ahi and a Sushi Illustrated lunch combo. It was PLENTY of food for two and we left with happy tummies.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuenca, Ecuador
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Seen one - seen 'em all”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

ditto - nothing outstanding here except we had a great waiter at lunch. The place was crowded, so it must be popular with the locals. Servings were large and food was good. Ultimately, isn't that what lunch is supposed to be?

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granite Bay, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Busy but worth it!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

I was hesitant that I'd find a great sushi place after relocating from SF, but I was wrong! Mikuni's was a recommendation that didn't disappoint. The servers are friendly and knowledgeable about their menu. The place is always crowded but its worth the wait.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hulagirlsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Lorenzo, California
Level Contributor
190 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Consistently Good for Over 10 Years!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

I was able to visit Mikuni after several years away, I was not disappointed. My husband had the seared Ahi, I had the Annie Roll, we shared a salad and had the miso soup. Everything was so great, tasty, well prepared. The wait staff was really friendly and efficient. The only thing that was a bit disappointing is that once there was about 100 different rolls on a menu, that is no longer available, according to the waitress, people complained there was too many, really, too many choices for mouth watering sushi combos?! Anyway, I was quite pleased, the food was as I remembered, very fresh and tasty. Can't wait to have an excuse to visit Roseville so I can return to my favorite Sushi spot!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LAMCD258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mikuni Japanese Restaurant And Sushi Bar also viewed

 

Been to Mikuni Japanese Restaurant And Sushi Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing