We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good food and great salsa bar.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dos Coyotes Border Cafe

Dos Coyotes Border Cafe
Ranked #51 of 416 Restaurants in Roseville
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good food and great salsa bar.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

Dos is always good and food is always good and comes out quickly. The salads are big and the chicken ceased is my favorite. I also like the seasonal menu. The new soda machine is really cool too. I only wish they gave you chips with every order so you can eat more of the tasty salsa selection.

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank alongstrangetrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    17
    5
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roseville, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great prices and good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

We love coming here for a quick and inexpensive bit to eat on our way home from a long day at work and commuting through the terrible freeway traffic of the Sacramento area.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shelbeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roseville
Level Contributor
66 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good Salads”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Find the south of the border food ok, but nothing stellar. Good place to go for some creative salads.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank rstalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truckee, California
Level Contributor
155 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Good fast food.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012 via mobile

Well my family is from Mexico and the food here is not like mama makes. Dos coyotes doesn't claim to be authentic, it claims to be fresh. I agree. I like their salmon salad. They add mangos. Their food is always good. I do like their beans but i don't like their rice. It needs garlic ans salt. It is a better alternative to orher fast food places. Healthier for sure. My husband likes it there because they serve beer and it is cold. It is always freezing in there and I have to always have a sweater even in the summer.

    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sejw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
128 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“The BEST FAST FOOD EVER!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We take out from here at least once a week--the quality of the food is outstanding and always fresh. The best salsa in town, not my favorite chips but that is a good thing! Nice dining areas inside or out but we usually just do take out. The Cafe "mini chain" started in Davis, California and has a total following as in "I Crave Some Dos!"

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank maruska c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dos Coyotes Border Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Dos Coyotes Border Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing