We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food and Service”
Review of Four Sisters Cafe

Four Sisters Cafe
Ranked #1 of 442 Restaurants in Roseville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Canadian
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Rocklin, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Many friends had asked if we had ever been to Four Sisters Café in Roseville because they had enjoyed the food there. We went this morning for breakfast and I have to say it was VERY GOOD. The atmosphere is very nice for a breakfast/lunch café (booth seats are high enough that those sitting adjacent to you are not visible - also keeps the ambient noise down). The service was wonderful - (coffee kept full without asking and very quick attentive service - very friendly servers). The food was also very good - everything tasted fresh (I had the linguisa and eggs). Their breakfast potatoes were delicious - with a hint of dill. My husband had the Spice Up Your Day omelet - equally delicious! We will definitely be back again!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Colleen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    63
    21
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hollister, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Outstanding breakfast”
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

My wife and kids ate there 2 weeks ago and raved about it. Now, after breakfast this morning.....I am raving about it.

I was hooked right off the bat with the free self serve coffee and water to make the wait not seem so bad. My omlette was excellent and loaded with meat. The toast came with black raspberry jam....nice touch. Our drinks were filled regularly throughout our meal. The best service I have had in a while.

Definitely my favorite local breakfast place.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank mquil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wherever the Coast Guard has me
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best breakfast, hands down. MANCAKES!”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Mancakes...need I really say any more? The staff is absolutely delightful. All the sisters make their guests very welcomed. Smaller restaurant, but quick service rotates tables through. A must for breakfast!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ScottyKP07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocklin, CA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Excellent Diner Food”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

I would give this five stars if it weren't a diner review. But it is after all, a diner. A very very good diner. The food is very very good and presented nicely. The sisters actually wait tables and run the register and the place is always hopping. The food is plentiful but, not over the top huge and mediocre. I have had breakfast and lunch in this diner and have never had a complaint. I am pretty picky about food. The chicken BBQ salad is delicious and comes out very artful. Not your basic salad thrown in a bowl. Well done sisters!

Comfortable booths, clean and welcoming.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank notme11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great new restaurant in Roseville”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

As there are several good Breakfast and Lunch restaurants in the area it was a pleasure to find this one in a strip mall that has outstanding food and service. Very friendly staff serving really good food make this a fantastic place. Certainly a new favourite for me when I visit Roseville. The croissant french toast stuffed with mango cream was delicious!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SuefromAjax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Four Sisters Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Four Sisters Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing