We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Quality food and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Sisters Cafe

Four Sisters Cafe
Ranked #1 of 417 Restaurants in Roseville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Gluten Free
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lincoln, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quality food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Four Sisters Cafe provides quality food and great friendly service. Open for breakfast and lunch. The staff are well trained, energetic and friendly. One of our favorites.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank renrah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    41
    16
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rocklin
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“will be back”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Nice clean family style restaurant. Had breakfast there, food was hot eggs just as I ordered, homemade biscuits that melt in your mouth. The lady's who own the place worked for some one else in old Roseville so they are very aware of what their customers require. Did I mention that they were easy to look at also!!! I think they are open for breakfast and lunch only. You know they are good as their restaurant is usually full. I haven't tried lunch but will soon. They are independent locals so as long as the food and service is good I will eat there instead of the chain restaurants.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Terry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
Level Contributor
177 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Great place for breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

I had heard very good things about this place and have not been disappointed. My wife and I had breakfast here a couple times and the food is wonderful. Great ability to get items like tomato slices or fresh fruit instead of potatoes and other heavy food. I had the spicy omelet, which was very good.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kaliWashington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level Contributor
191 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Just okay...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

Very clean bright restaurant. The friendly staff is a definite plus. On the morning we visited the restaurant was busy, but still service was prompt. We ordered from the breakfast menu.

The side of Bacon I ordered was crisp, but from some of the reviews I expected outstanding. It was not. My husband ordered the chicken sausage which he said was excellent!
Eggs were prepared as ordered. But the diced red potatoes were way over salted! Biscuits and coffee were ok. All in all an average breakfast on par with any good chain restaurant. Not bad but certainly nothing special or unique.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CaliforniaFieldmouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, California
Level Contributor
91 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Happy Little Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

My sister and I had brunch at the Four Sisters Cafe on June 10, 2013 at my suggestion. Having previously eaten at the Four Sisters twice I thought it would be fun to treat my sister to a nice meal. Open only for breakfast and lunch it is best to arrive early as this has become a very popular local restaurant. We waited 15 minutes for a table but it was well worth it. My sister ordered the fabulous French Dip Sandwich and I the Pepper Jack and somewhat spicy omelet. The omelet was nicely prepared with your choice of a side. The coffee was hot and refilled regularly. The staff was very friendly and accomodating.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn632
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Four Sisters Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Four Sisters Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing