We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Breakfast before a long trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Brookfields Restaurant

Brookfields Restaurant
Ranked #24 of 417 Restaurants in Roseville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We serve breakfast,lunch and dinner in a casual,welcoming atmosphere. All of our meals, soups, sauces and baked goods are freshly prepared from family recipes. We have something on our menu for everyone, from Eggs Benedict & Corned Beef Hash to the Best Burger or Salmon Dinner in town! You will enjoy fast, friendly service at a reasonable price. Value and quality delivered with a smile!
Weimar, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Breakfast before a long trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

So glad we stopped here to eat. Food was yummy and portions very generous. Made the long trip so much nicer with a full stomach. Very clean and resonabely priced.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Clevs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    33
    14
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle WA
Level Contributor
576 reviews
379 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“Good Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

Found the service great, food was very fresh and a great selection too choose from. The waffles were very good. Can't go wrong here and nothing is greasy

Helpful?
Thank TikiTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno
Level Contributor
157 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Excellent choice for both breakfast and dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Came in for dinner around 5 on a Saturday. They were doing a good business in what looked like a very local clientele. We were seated promptly. The service was impressive - fast, friendly, attentive.

The food arrived extremely fast and it was hot and fresh. Comfort food, so nothing fancy, but fresh and well prepared.

I came back the next mooring for breakfast and had another great experience. Their sausage is especially good.

Will return for sure.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RenoBret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foresthill, CA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Always excellant no matter the time of day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

I have been there many times both business and family/ friends. When friends and I lunch together I ask where they would like to go..answer Brookfields

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ClaudiaForesthill_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grass Valley, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

My wife and I had lunch here again for the fourth time. We have never had anything but great food and service. The restaurant is very clean. The servers were constantly filling our soft drinks and attending to our needs. Everyone here is completely dedicated to customer service.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Howard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brookfields Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Brookfields Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing