We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great service and food!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of P.F. Chang's

P.F. Chang's
Ranked #70 of 424 Restaurants in Roseville
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
87 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great service and food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

We dine here often and have always had a great meal. Last night we tried a chopped chicken salad with the creamy ginger dressing.It was amazing! We always have the dumplings and ask that they be deep fried,so delicious. And we always bring a bottle of Gamba old vine Zinfandel, it pairs so well with the spicy food. Thanks again PF Chang's!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lilyfarmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    39
    16
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

This P.F. Chang's is particularly good. Clean and comfortable. However, don't expect "authentic" Chinese food. This play is about as Chinese as McDonalds is. It is, however, delicious. Typically, if there is a Changs in town, I usually check them out.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank RutgersJohnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, California
Level Contributor
159 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Not the typical P.F. Chang's”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

We were really disappointed in this establishment. Having eaten in there restaurants all over the west coast it felt like we were not in a p f Changs. They were obviously understaffed. We sat for at least 15 minutes before someone taking our drink orders. And the a long wait for the drinks to arrive. The food was average, nothing tasty that would cause a return. After the food was served we had to ask for utensils as none were on the table. Halfway through the meal a new waitstaff arrived and notified us that she now was our server. Upon ordering we had made arrangements for the bill to be charged a certain way. Obviously the new server did not get the message. However, this is pointed out only to lack of communication between servers. And I didn't motive until the bill was paid that a different bottle of wine was listed on the tab that also was $5 more than the wine we ordered and was served. Overall, the experience was disappointing to say the least. From previous dining at this chain eateries we will try again, but not at this location. Paul Fleming would be disappointed.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Boise1939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granite Bay, California
Level Contributor
66 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Food was alright, but the service was terrible.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Came in during lunch and had a variety of items. The food was okay, but the service was poor. Had to ask for items repeatedly and waited 20 minutes just to get the bill...which was wrong, of course!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank 1percentkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graeagle, CA
Level Contributor
44 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Is there management?”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

I have eaten here many times since it opened. Today was as though the King had no clothes. Ate at the bar, the server was way overwhelmed, a manager hovered around and did little to help. The hot/sour soup was awful and the Kung Pao chicken had no heat, flavor other than salt. They did get the steamed rice right.
This is the second time I have had a bad meal, the other was in Reno, NV. Ahi salad was bland and the Ahi was still frozen. Frozen, really? Whatever is going on with Puck's restaurant it is not good.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BrianoGraeagle_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed P.F. Chang's also viewed

 

Been to P.F. Chang's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing