We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All around fantastic!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Macaroni Grill

Macaroni Grill
Ranked #84 of 438 Restaurants in Roseville
Price range: $18 - $18
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
San Rafael, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“All around fantastic!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Everything was first rate at this location of Macaroni Grill.....food was perfection itself, service was friendly and efficient, restaurant and restrooms were spotlessly clean. I would highly recommend the ginger cream soda....yum, yum. I can't wait to go back!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AnjellaEl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    30
    17
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orangevale, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Italian delight”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

Execellent food and drinks.They staff are so friendly service is great and the menu is good too.They have a house wine that you keep at youe table they use the "honor system" to count your glasses of wine you have they also have a drink menu too.The dishes are made fresh and are very yummy too.The ktichen staff and chefs are great at their job.All kinds of italian dishes and seafood and steaks too they have great salads.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Karyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Citrus Heights, California, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Macaroni Thrill!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

The host was very friendly and seating us according to our wishes. We were attended to by wait staff courteously. The food was dynamite! I loved that they gave us bread and a seasoned olive oil dip before our meal. The fare is Italian and wonderfully prepared. My girlfriend had the chicken parmigiana and it was scrumptious. I had the endless soup and was very pleased. This is a place to go for a romantic dining experience.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank BooflyGurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottonwood, CA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“love their food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

The bread they serve with the meal is the best! Waiters are very nice and helpful. We love going there. Always great food and decor.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank CottonwoodCindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocklin, California
Level Contributor
96 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“never disappointed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012

great atmosphere, great food, good service. I especially love the caesar salad.

Helpful?
Thank Brookfieldsfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Macaroni Grill also viewed

 

Been to Macaroni Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing