We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food enough to take some home”
Review of Mimi's Cafe

Mimi's Cafe
Ranked #30 of 443 Restaurants in Roseville
Price range: $1 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Roseville, California
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Food enough to take some home”
Reviewed December 15, 2013

We stopped for a "light lunch." We got a good lunch, but it was not light. Because they include a large muffin with each meal, and the portions are substantial, we were obliged to either eat too much or take home some. It's an encouragement for frugality, but personally I would prefer it if they offered some lighter fare.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank adley s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    52
    22
    21
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
No. California
Level 6 Contributor
331 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“New menu”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Mimi's décor is the same but their menu got a makeover. We have only dined at breakfast and lunch so cannot speak to dinner menu. Good selection, service and food. My husband adored the bouillabaisse and I enjoyed the blue cheese, walnut and strawberry very much.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2onvacaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Custer, South Dakota
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food, reasonable price, and friendly service”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

The boullabaise was good. Hot and well prepared, and medium sized portion. My wife had the seafood crepes, which were well prepared. The staff were attentive, even though we were in a quiet corner booth. We wish there were more family restaurants of this quality.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gryzynsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good food at reasonable prices”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Have been to Mimi's here several times as well as other locations. Service here is always good and good is fine. For the price, it is a good family restaurant.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SuefromAjax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Terrible food”
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

We had four different meals and each one was terrible. The salmon was dry, the pasta was watery, and the other two meals were tasteless.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelknowledge1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mimi's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing