We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Food enough to take some home” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mimi's Cafe

Mimi's Cafe
Ranked #44 of 424 Restaurants in Roseville
Price range: $1 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Roseville, California
Level Contributor
59 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Food enough to take some home”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

We stopped for a "light lunch." We got a good lunch, but it was not light. Because they include a large muffin with each meal, and the portions are substantial, we were obliged to either eat too much or take home some. It's an encouragement for frugality, but personally I would prefer it if they offered some lighter fare.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank adley s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    50
    20
    21
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
No. California
Level Contributor
291 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“New menu”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

Mimi's décor is the same but their menu got a makeover. We have only dined at breakfast and lunch so cannot speak to dinner menu. Good selection, service and food. My husband adored the bouillabaisse and I enjoyed the blue cheese, walnut and strawberry very much.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 2onvacaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Custer, South Dakota
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food, reasonable price, and friendly service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

The boullabaise was good. Hot and well prepared, and medium sized portion. My wife had the seafood crepes, which were well prepared. The staff were attentive, even though we were in a quiet corner booth. We wish there were more family restaurants of this quality.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gryzynsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good food at reasonable prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Have been to Mimi's here several times as well as other locations. Service here is always good and good is fine. For the price, it is a good family restaurant.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SuefromAjax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrible food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

We had four different meals and each one was terrible. The salmon was dry, the pasta was watery, and the other two meals were tasteless.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelknowledge1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mimi's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Mimi's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing